Author: Emmy Laybourne

Emmy Laybourne is a novelist, screenwriter, lyricist and actress. Her first novel, Monument 14, will be published by Feiwel and Friends, a division of Macmillan, June 5, 2012. She will be a part of Macmillan‘s Fierce Reads book tour in the summer of 2012.

As an actress, Emmy appeared in films opposite Will Ferrell, Molly Shannon, Michael Douglas, Albert Brooks and John Travolta; co-starred in a TV series with David Allen Greer and Delta Burke; and improvised with groups like Chicago City Limits and the Upright Citizens Brigade.

Emmy is currently a participant in the prestigious BMI Music Theater workshop and is working on a musical comedy with composer Lauren Cregor Devine about a mystical Greek Chorus that helps New Yorkers resolve their personal problems.



  • Number: 9781250079992
  • Release: 2016-06-07
  • Author: Emmy Laybourne
  • Genre: YA
  • Tags: * Young Adult, * Science Fiction
  • Publisher: Square Fish
  • Buy Now

The luxurious celebrity cruise launching the trendy new diet sweetener Solu should be the vacation of a lifetime. But Laurel is starting to regret accepting her friend Viv's invitation. She's already completely embarrassed herself in front of celebrity host Tom Forelli-the hottest guy ever!-and she's too sick to even try the sweetener. And that's before Viv and all the other passengers start acting really strange.

Tom knows that he should be grateful for this job and the chance to shed his former-child-star image. His publicists have even set up a 'romance' with a sexy reality star. But as things on the ship start to get wild, he finds himself drawn to a different girl. And when the hosting gig turns into an expose on the shocking side effects of Solu, it's Laurel that he's determined to save.

Emmy Laybourne, author of the Monument 14 trilogy, takes readers on a dream vacation in Sweet that goes first comically, then tragically, then horrifyingly, wrong!

Monument 14 We Don't Die - Monument 14, Book 1

Monument 14 We Don't Die
  • Number: 9780312569037
  • Release: 2012-06-05
  • Author: Emmy Laybourne
  • Genre: YA
  • Tags: * Young Adult
  • Publisher: St. Martin's Press
  • Buy Now

Fourteen kids. One superstore. A million things that go wrong.

In Emmy Laybourne’s action-packed debut novel, six high school kids (some popular, some not), two eighth graders (one a tech genius), and six little kids trapped together in a chain superstore build a refuge for themselves inside. While outside, a series of escalating disasters, beginning with a monster hailstorm and ending with a chemical weapons spill, seems to be tearing the world—as they know it—apart.

Book Library

  • Sweet Sweet
  • Monument 14 We Don't Die Monument 14 We Don't Die