Author: Emma Trevayne

A sci-fi/cyberpunk writer. Fan of words and music and chocolate. Represented by Brooks Sherman of FinePrint Literary Management.

Library

The Cabinet of Curiosities - 36 Tales Brief & Sinister

The Cabinet of Curiosities
  • 3 Stars
  • Number: 9780062331052
  • Release: 2014-05-27
  • Authors: Stefan Bachmann, Katherine Catmull, Claire Legrand, Emma Trevayne
  • Genre: Mainstream
  • Tags: Collections & Anthologies, Kids: Children's, * Fantasy, Kids: Middle Grade
  • Publisher: Greenwillow Books
  • Buy Now

A collection of thirty-six forty eerie, mysterious, intriguing, and very short stories by the acclaimed authors Stefan Bachmann, Katherine Catmull, Claire LeGrand, and Emma Trevayne. The Cabinet of Curiosities is perfect for fans of Alvin Schwartz's Scary Stories to Tell in the Dark and anyone who relishes a good creepy tale. Great for reading alone or reading aloud at camp or school!

The book features an introduction and commentary by the authors and black-and-white illustrations throughout.

Age Range: 8 - 12 years / Grade Level: 3 - 7