Author: Christina Freeburn

Christina Freeburn's newest series, romantic suspense, features a skip-tracing business that specializes in relocating abused and stalked women will be published by Desert Breeze Publishing. The first book, Lost Then Found, will be released November 2011. The second, Led Astray, will come out May 2012 with three more scheduled to follow.

She served as a legal specialist with J.A.G. of the US Army and has also worked as a paralegal, a librarian, and a church secretary. Previously, she had three mystery novels published. Her first novel, Parental Source, was a 2003 Library of Virginia Literary Award nominee.


Lost Then Found - New Beginnings, #1

Lost Then Found
  • Number: B0061XJJKC
  • Release: 2011-10-31
  • Author: Christina Freeburn
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Romantic Suspense, * Romance: Inspirational
  • Publisher: Desert Breeze Publishing, Inc
  • Buy Now

Skip-tracer Renee Stratford-Knight's life is becoming stable again. Eighteen months prior, the murder of her sister and the soon-to-follow collapse of her marriage left her reeling. She made it through those dark days with the help of family, embracing faith and starting her own skip-tracing business, New Beginnings, which specializes in relocating abused women. Now, her ex-husband -- and former business partner -- Jonas Knight shows up asking about her most vulnerable client.

Jonas knows his ex-wife helped embezzler Gina Howard elude the authorities and plans to bring the young woman to justice. When Renee is threatened, Jonas grows suspicious of his client's reason for finding his niece. In order to uncover the secrets their clients hold, Jonas and Renee must struggle through distrust and the pain of their pasts to work together to save the life of a teenage girl -- and their own.

Book Library

  • Lost Then Found Lost Then Found