Author: Charlotte Stein

This author's biography has not yet been added to our database.

Library

Not Safe for Work - A Billionaire Menage Novella

Not Safe for Work
  • Number: B0725FTRQD
  • Release: 2017-06-27
  • Author: Charlotte Stein
  • Genre: HOT Romance
  • Tags: * SPICY: HOT Romance, * Contemporary
  • Publisher: Swerve
  • Buy Now

“Employees must maintain clear boundaries between personal and professional relationships and conduct themselves in a manner appropriate to the office…”

When Hartford brings in Abel Hernandez as the new CEO for his company Hartford Industries, he's prepared for Abel to shake things up…but not quite like this and certainly not with his personal assistant Amy, the one woman he's always wanted but never taken. He sees them breaking all of his precious rules, and he intends to reprimand them for it. The only problem is, it isn't anger he feels towards his two most trusted employees…it's possession. It's desire.

Originally published in the Filthy & Rich box set, get ready for some #NSFW action in Charlotte Stein's sizzling standalone novella featuring two billionaires and the woman caught between them. Not Safe for Work is your dirtiest boss-secretary fantasies come to life.


Forbidden - An Under the Skin Novel

Forbidden
  • Number: B00K53D446
  • Release: 2015-01-27
  • Author: Charlotte Stein
  • Genre: HOT Romance
  • Tags: * SPICY: HOT Romance, * Contemporary
  • Publisher: Avon Books
  • Buy Now

They say I need help. Another exorcism. This is not new. This is my life. Today, I expect to suffer at the hands of a man as warped by superstition and fear as my mother. A man who will torture me in order to save me from things that don't exist.

But the man who actually comes to me is different.

Killian is good and decent, and he sees what's good and decent in me. And I don't mean for it to happen, but every time he looks at me, his gaze sets me on fire. He brings me to the light, gives me back my life. For the first time, I see a future for myself.

A future with him.

I burn for Killian—a man who's intent on protecting me. On healing me.

He doesn't get it. The only thing that can heal me is him. But Killian will soon be a priest. Untouchable. Forbidden.

How can I ask a man to choose between me … and God?


Intrusion - An Under the Skin Novel

Intrusion
  • Stars
  • Number: 9780062365088
  • Release: 2014-11-04
  • Author: Charlotte Stein
  • Genre: HOT Romance
  • Tags: * SPICY: HOT Romance, * Contemporary
  • Publisher: Avon Impulse
  • Buy Now

I believed I would never be able to trust any man again. That kindness was only for fools and would lead me down that same terrible path into darkness. I thought so with every fiber of my being—and then I met Noah Gideon Grant.

Everyone says he’s dangerous. He never comes out of his house—a place that looks like it could be featured in Serial Killers Monthly. But the thing is … I think something happened to him too. I know the chemistry between us isn’t just in my head. I know he feels it, but he’s holding back. The pleasure he gives me is unreal—if only I could give something in return. If only he would let me in. I think I can make him feel something good. And for the first time in forever, I want to.

He’s made a labyrinth of himself. Now all I need to do is dare to find my way through.


Beyond Repair

Beyond Repair
  • Number: 9781419991141
  • Release: 2014-04-16
  • Author: Charlotte Stein
  • Genre: HOT Romance
  • Tags: * SPICY: HOT Romance, * Contemporary
  • Publisher: Closed: Ellora's Cave Publishing Inc
  • Buy Now

When Alice Evans finds a bona fide movie star on the floor of her living room, she has no idea what to do. Ordinary men are frightening enough, never mind someone as famous and frankly gorgeous as Holden Stark.

However, once she realizes that Holden is suffering behind that famous facade, she knows she has to help. He needs someone like her to give him a taste of sweetness and desire and love. He needs normality. The only problem—Alice is hiding a secret that is far from normal. In fact, her name isn’t even Alice at all.

And once Holden finds out, the intense connection they are just beginning to build may well be torn apart.

A Romantica® contemporary erotic romance from Ellora’s Cave


Telling Tales

Telling Tales
  • 5 Stars
  • Number: 9781402289590
  • Release: 2014-03-04
  • Author: Charlotte Stein
  • Genre: HOT Romance
  • Tags: * SPICY: HOT Romance, * Contemporary
  • Publisher: Sourcebooks Casablanca
  • Buy Now

Allie has held a brightly burning torch for Wade since college. They were part of a writing group together, and everything about those days with him, Corin and Kitty fills her with longing. All of her old and most decadent fantasies are coming back to her as though they never left, and when their former Professor leaves them his rambling mansion in his will, it’s a chance for them all to reunite.

But there’s more than friendship bubbling beneath the surface. As secrets are revealed and relationships rekindled, the stories get dirtier and the stakes get higher. And now Allie’s realized that she isn’t quite sure who she wants…fun-loving Wade, or quiet, restrained Corin.

Neither of them have been honest with her about their feelings. And now all four have the chance to act on the tales that ignite their most primal desires.

Originally published via Xcite Books


Control

Control
  • Number: 9781402289569
  • Release: 2014-01-07
  • Author: Charlotte Stein
  • Genre: HOT Romance
  • Tags: * SPICY: HOT Romance, * Contemporary
  • Publisher: Sourcebooks Casablanca
  • Buy Now

Will she choose control or just let go?

When Madison Morris decides to hire an assistant to help run her naughty bookshop, she gets a lot more than she bargained for. Two very different men are vying for the position...and a whole lot more. Andy excites her into grasping control, while Gabriel shows her how freeing it can be to just let go. Soon the lines are blurring and Madison is no longer sure who's leading and who's following. In the midst of kinky threesomes and power plays, she'll have to finally decide what-and who-she really wants.


Almost Real

Almost Real
  • Stars
  • Number: 9781419941931
  • Release: 2014-01-03
  • Author: Charlotte Stein
  • Genre: HOT Romance
  • Tags: * Romance: Speculative / PNR, * SPICY: HOT Romance
  • Publisher: Closed: Ellora's Cave Publishing Inc
  • Buy Now

When Margot signs on to pose as one half of a married couple for the cloning company she works for, she doesn’t expect her partner to interest her in the slightest. It’s just a job—albeit one that comes with a fake marriage. To an undeniably sexy fake husband.

Sergei is an immense stone fortress, cold and calm and—worst of all—so compelling Margot can hardly stand it. She’s supposed to be protecting and maintaining the labs, but all she can think about is unearthing the man beneath the controlled façade and wrapping herself around him.

Even if the man she uncovers is far more than she ever bargained for.

A Romantica® sci-fi/futuristic erotic romance from Ellora’s Cave


Sheltered

Sheltered
  • Stars
  • Number: 9781419938146
  • Release: 2012-03-09
  • Author: Charlotte Stein
  • Genre: HOT Romance
  • Tags: * SPICY: HOT Romance, * Contemporary
  • Publisher: Closed: Ellora's Cave Publishing Inc
  • Buy Now

Evie has lived her entire life under her abusive father’s thumb. He controls everything. Where she goes to college, who she sees, what she does. But when she meets Van—a punk who shows her how different life could be—she realizes how much she’s been missing.

Van offers her excitement, protection, love…and most of all, sex—even if he’s at first reluctant to give her all the things she’s been craving. She wants to explore this new world of arousal and desire, but Van is only too aware of how fragile she is, how innocent…

And how much is at stake, when their love is forbidden.


Doubled

Doubled
  • Stars
  • Number: 9781419937842
  • Release: 2012-01-11
  • Author: Charlotte Stein
  • Genre: HOT Romance
  • Tags: * SPICY: HOT Romance, * Contemporary, * SPICY: Multiple Partners
  • Publisher: Closed: Ellora's Cave Publishing Inc
  • Buy Now

Bobbi has been friends with the Hoffman twins for one long, glorious year. They’re sweet, funny and kind, but there’s a problem…they’re also hotness personified. Times two. And when they lure her into a kinky little game involving a blindfold and some rather unexpected fondling, she finds them much harder to resist than she’d imagined.

It seems they want to be something other than just good friends. They want a hot, steamy ménage, and all Bobbi has to do is decide if she’s up to the challenge. One big, gorgeous guy is enough for her.

Two might be more than she can handle…


Raw Heat

Raw Heat
  • Stars
  • Number: 9781419937989
  • Release: 2012-02-08
  • Author: Charlotte Stein
  • Genre: HOT Romance
  • Tags: * Romance: Speculative / PNR, * SPICY: HOT Romance
  • Publisher: Closed: Ellora's Cave Publishing Inc
  • Buy Now

Serena has spent her entire life in the underground, hiding with the rest of humanity from the werewolf plague above. Then she begins taking care of Connor—a werewolf the humans have captured to experiment on, in the hopes of uncovering a cure—and finds her entire belief system shaken.

Connor isn’t a vicious animal, hell-bent on the destruction of the human race. He’s kind, thoughtful, and above all—absolutely delicious. The feelings he’s starting to inspire are sending Serena out of control…lewd, filthy, glorious feelings, which could cost her job as a nurse. Not to mention her life.Lust and love between a wolf and a human are strictly forbidden. But for Connor, Serena may be willing to break all the rules…


Guarded

Guarded
  • Stars
  • Number: 978-0-85715-693-8
  • Release: 2011-09-05
  • Author: Charlotte Stein
  • Genre: HOT Romance
  • Tags: * Romance: Speculative / PNR, * SPICY: HOT Romance, * SPICY: Multiple Partners
  • Publisher: Totally Bound Publishing
  • Buy Now

Their duty is to protect and guard, but their desires want more...

When Amina is captured by the Maharaja of Hadad and forced to read his prophetic scrolls, all she can think of is escape. But then Ashan and Orin are assigned to guard her, and they're giving her some thoughts she's sure she shouldn't be having.

They're both big, they're both handsome, and they're both sworn to protect, guard and be by her side at all times - something which proves increasingly difficult as the steamy nights get longer and their desire for each other reaches boiling point. When she next runs, they're right on her tail, and this time they have more for her than bound hands and stern words. They've got their own needs, and they mean to satisfy them... 


Reawakening - Forever Dead Series, Book One

Reawakening
  • 5 Stars
  • Number: 978-1-60735-321-8
  • Release: 2011-07-06
  • Author: Charlotte Stein
  • Genre: HOT Romance
  • Tags: * Romance: Speculative / PNR, * SPICY: HOT Romance, * SPICY: Multiple Partners
  • Publisher: Resplendence Publishing, LLC
  • Buy Now

CATEGORY: Paranormal Romance, Ménage/Multiple Partner, Erotic Romance, Horror.
ELEMENTS: Erotic Descriptions of Sex, Adult Language, Adult Situations, Violence, Gore and Sex Between Multiple Partners.
HEAT LEVEL: Fire Opal
LENGTH: Novel

June has spent the last two years of her life trying to avoid death at the hands of murderous psychopaths and ravening zombies. So when Jamie turns up on the scene, careless, still whole and promising her safety on a little paradise island, she isn’t quite sure she can trust him. Especially when he tells her that it’s just him, and his equally big, burly, handsome friend Blake.

But Jamie and Blake are even better than her wildest dreams—sweet and funny and charming. And worst of all: sexy as hell. Though they're trying to be gentlemanly with her, all she can think about is how much she wants to get tangled up in them, and forget the nightmare the world has become. She's waiting for her reawakening—back to life and happiness and love.

And they seem like just the right sort of men to wake her—body and soul. 


The Horizon

The Horizon
  • 5 Stars
  • Number: 9781419929588
  • Release: 2010-09-10
  • Author: Charlotte Stein
  • Genre: HOT Romance
  • Tags: * SPICY: HOT Romance
  • Publisher: Closed: Ellora's Cave Publishing Inc
  • Buy Now

When Quade swoops in to save his archenemy, Sol, from bloodthirsty Cybers, he doesn’t expect to find himself almost torn apart, terrified beyond imagining and even worse—declaring his love for her.

Now they’re trapped on Sol’s spaceship, both half-insane due to the Cybers pumping them full of some lust drug. If they can’t get a hold of themselves quickly, they’re going to be doing some pretty dirty things.

But surprisingly, Sol doesn’t seem to mind that newfound feelings are bursting out all over—especially when said feelings pave the way for wild and constant sex with her former enemy.


Control

Control
  • 5 Stars
  • Number: B00492CQJ8
  • Release: 2010-10-24
  • Author: Charlotte Stein
  • Genre: Mainstream
  • Tags: Erotica
  • Publisher: Xcite Books
  • Buy Now

When Madison Morris decides to hire an assistant to help run her naughty bookshop, she gets a lot more than she bargained for. Aggressive Andy doesn't quite make the grade, but continues to push her buttons in other areas, while uptight and utterly repressed Gabriel can't quite take Madison's training techniques. One makes her grasp control, while the other makes her lose it. But the lines are blurring and she's no longer sure who's leading and who's following. In the midst of kinky threesomes and power plays, can Madison work out what she really wants?


All Other Things

All Other Things
  • 4 Stars
  • Number: 9781419935787
  • Release: 2011-09-21
  • Author: Charlotte Stein
  • Genre: Mainstream
  • Tags: GLBTQ+, * SPICY: Multiple Partners, Erotica
  • Publisher: Closed: Ellora's Cave Publishing Inc
  • Buy Now

Bea’s husband Tommy is the sweetest, most gorgeous guy she’s ever met. There’s just one problem—he doesn’t seem to want to have sex with her. Or at least, he shows no interest in the kind of sex she’s craving. Kinky, torrid, passion-filled sex, of the sort a too-handsome and too-fascinating colleague at her workplace is offering.

Kieran is everything that Tommy’s not—dark to his light, triple caramel swirl to Tommy’s vanilla. But Bea will not be tempted. Or at least, she thinks she won’t. Until she discovers Tommy and Kieran have been IMing each other for some time—and they haven’t been talking about innocent things.

They’ve been talking about her, and more importantly, they’ve been talking about what they’d like to do to her. Together. And once Tommy’s buttons have been pushed and Kieran’s been let off his leash, anything seems possible…

*EXOTIKA™ stories focus on a sexual journey or adventure. Although they may contain a romance, they do not have to include that as the primary focus; the relationship does not need to be monogamous or end with commitment.


Giving

Giving
  • Stars
  • Number: 9781419931437
  • Release: Out Now
  • Author: Charlotte Stein
  • Genre: HOT Romance
  • Tags: * SPICY: HOT Romance, * SPICY: BDSM
  • Publisher: Closed: Ellora's Cave Publishing Inc
  • Buy Now

Clarissa Levinson’s boyfriend has asked for a very unusual birthday present this year. He wants her to fulfill three wishes, and all of them require Clarissa to push her own personal boundaries and become the boss not just at work, but in the bedroom as well.

His kinky demands initially make her nervous, but the more she gives him what he wants, the weaker her inhibitions become. In fact, she’s starting to really like being the one in charge. Who knew domination could be so much fun? 


Closer - A Merry Kinkmas Story

Closer
  • Number: 9781419931635
  • Release: December 7, 2010
  • Author: Charlotte Stein
  • Genre: HOT Romance
  • Tags: * SPICY: HOT Romance
  • Publisher: Closed: Ellora's Cave Publishing Inc
  • Buy Now

Quickie

Judy has a bad habit—one that gets worse during the heaving Christmas period. She likes to rub against strangers on trains, and with all the hot businessmen around her, she’s not going to kick the habit anytime soon.

Which isn’t so bad, but it definitely feels like something dirty when a gorgeous stranger catches her doing it. Not only that, but it looks like he wants to join in—and he’s not the type to take no for an answer.

In fact, he isn’t going to take no for an answer on a lot of things. Judy may think she’s only willing to go so far, or get so close, but Holt’s got other ideas…