Author: Chandler Steele

This author's biography has not yet been added to our database.


Cat's Paw - Veritas Book 1

Cat's Paw
  • Number: B01GAQXSB0
  • Release: 2016-06-10
  • Author: Chandler Steele
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Romantic Suspense, #FirstInaSeries
  • Publisher: SteeleRomance
  • Buy Now

The first book in a new series of romantic suspense/thrillers by Chandler Steele.

After five years in a Louisiana prison, Alex Parkin desperately wants to start over. Even more, he craves revenge against Vladimir Buryshkin, the New Orleans drug lord who framed him for cocaine possession. The second he walks out of prison, Alex is a wanted man, both by the Russian mob, and by Veritas, a private security firm that claims to be "on his side." When his sister is brutally beaten, he has to choose: Join forces with Veritas, or let Buryshkin destroy his family.

Because of the Russian mobster, Morgan Blake lost both her husband, and her career at the FBI. Now working with Veritas, she's eager to take Buryshkin down. So eager, she's willing to do anything to make that happen, even sacrificing a certain ex-con, if needed.

As a load of tainted cocaine hits New Orleans' streets, the body count quickly rises. To prevent more deaths, and a potential drug war, Morgan and Alex must learn that revenge comes at too high a price, and that love always has its own agenda.

Dear Reader: If you are uncomfortable with strong language and/or adult sexual situations, this is not the book for you. Should you wish to find a book that better suits your tastes, check out this Clean Reads Romantic Suspense list on Goodreads: 

Veritas SeriesCAT'S PAW (June 2016)

KILLING GAME (July 2016)

BROKEN DREAMS (September 2016)

KNIFE EDGE (December 2016)

Book Library

  • Cat's Paw Cat's Paw