Author: CR Robertson

Why I write:

From an early age I have loved faery tales and mythological stories - they welcomed me into their pages while I went on the adventure with the characters, mourning their loss when the book ended and they left my life.

As an author my characters walk into my life and take over my home until the book is over. They visit my life often to share more stories that need told, and it is my pleasure to share them. I hope you love my characters as much as I do, they have lived with me for a long time, and I am merely telling their stories about their time in the Otherworld.

Where I write:

I live in a cottage with my beloved faery garden surrounding it filled with flowers, trees, birds, butterflies, and my favourite bumble bees. The cottage is in a sleepy seaside town where I enjoy walks in the sand with my beloved dog that goes with me everywhere.


Elements of Karma - The Otherworld Chronicles Book 4

Elements of Karma
  • Number: B0728LV37V
  • Release: 2017-05-26
  • Author: CR Robertson
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Romance: Speculative / PNR, Series: Stands Alone
  • Publisher: C.R. Robertson
  • Buy Now

Ethan Tourmaline is a powerful Pentagonal Elemental who has recently discovered his heritage – stolen as a baby from his family and raised as a Werewolf, he now finds himself as the heir of the Tourmaline kingdom. He learnt honour and loyalty as a wolf, and now he is thrown into the magical arena where power is the currency, and dominance the goal. Ethan is a drop-dead gorgeous dangerous predator with deadly magical abilities that could bring the Otherworld to its knees. His intense gaze focuses instead on one woman, who has the strength to capture him with one look of her sapphire blue eyes.

Electra Obsidian has hidden from the magical world for years, immersed in her work as an earth Elemental, in the ancient jungles of the Otherworld. Her peaceful world is torn apart the night her friend insists they visit Club Fae, where she meets the irresistible and funny Ethan who starts tearing down every barrier she has carefully placed around her heart. A white Werewolf is her greatest fear, the man behind the wolf her greatest fantasy. How can she resist him when he is hell-bent on captivating her with the strange voodoo magic his eyes have over her?

Alongside their supernatural friends they awaken ancient magic in the race to release Ethan’s father from the malevolent clutches of the Tourmaline King.

Evil hides in the shadows, alliances are forged, sacrifices are made, and love proves more powerful than magic.

Warning: The book contains a sizzling hot alpha male, a kick-ass heroine, and a romance hot enough to melt your ereader.


**Graphic language with adult content**

Book Four of the Otherworld Chronicles can be read as a standalone book.

Elements of Fae - The Otherworld Chronicles Book 3

Elements of Fae
  • Number: B01N4FVJSG
  • Release: 2016-12-19
  • Author: CR Robertson
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Romance: Speculative / PNR
  • Publisher: C.R. Robertson
  • Buy Now

The medicine wheel of the year continues through the equinoxes and festivals. Balthazar sacrifices souls in his quest to reach Lilith, who is trapped in the depths of Hell behind seven gates. Only souls of the innocent, slaughtered by the elements on the day of a pagan festival, can open the gates that imprison her.

Morgan and Drake’s love grows stronger, their powers escalating, awakening powerful prophecies. Morgan’s long lost brother, along with the rest of their magical team, fight together against the greatest threat the Otherworld has faced in centuries. Their goal is to stop Balthazar from opening the last gate of hell, and unleashing the evil that lurks behind it.

To every element there is good and evil in the Otherworld, to every light there is a shadow. Morgan must learn to master her gifts as a Spirit Walker, to read the purity and intent of souls. Along the way she has to defy death, as Balthazar murders one of the members of their team.

Death stalks their every move, ancient Fae awaken from their magical slumber, and evil emerges. Drake’s strength and abilities grow, his demigod abilities revealed when death strikes.

Will the last gate open? And if it does, who will emerge? Elements of Fae is the last book in this Gates of Hell trilogy.

**Graphic language with adult content**

Elements of Dragons - The Otherworld Chronicles Book 2

Elements of Dragons
  • Number: B01LE3YAOS
  • Release: 2016-09-01
  • Author: CR Robertson
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Romance: Speculative / PNR, Series: Stands Alone
  • Publisher: C.R. Robertson
  • Buy Now

Twin flames were hunted and killed due to their magical powers, but they have re-emerged in the Otherworld as Drake Obsidian and Morgan Amethyst allowed their love, passion, and desire to bind them in a powerful union that reignited real magic back into existence. Alongside their supernatural friends they must fight against the Master who is opening the gates of hell with ritualistic sacrifices to harvest souls.

As the cosmic lightning struck them, ancient magic was released deep into the earth, awakening the dragons who have slumbered for over a thousand years. Called to serve Drake, the last of the Dragon Lords, their magic reverberates through the Otherworld as secrets from Morgan’s Spirit Walker blood stalks them.

The laws and rules of the magical world are changing as their love rewrites them. Family bonds reveal long lost relatives and traitors who will try and save or kill them to gain the magical powers in their blood.

Can they discover who the Master is before he opens the last gate of hell?

Who can be trusted in this shadow world of Fae?

Will their love survive or will magic tear them apart?

Drake and Morgan would kill and die for each other, but who can they trust as they journey deeper into the Otherworld.

**Graphic language with adult content**

Elements of Flames - The Otherworld Chronicles Book 1

Elements of Flames
  • Number: B01HVIO9NC
  • Release: 2016-07-01
  • Author: CR Robertson
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Romance: Speculative / PNR, #FirstInaSeries
  • Publisher: C.R. Robertson
  • Buy Now


The Otherworld is a shadow world that overlaps the human physical plane, a place where magical beings evolved, their heritage the missing link. These two worlds collide when behavioural profiler Morgan Skelly visits a crime scene in Norway on winter solstice. There she meets the man who has starred in her dreams for years.

Drake Obsidian has the looks and body of an ancient god, the heart of a dragon, and the soul of a hero. His strength and magnetism make him irresistible, a force of nature from a magical realm who enters Morgan’s life like a sexy tornado. His truth blows her make believe world out of the water when he reveals her heritage with every embrace.

An ancient evil Master Fae is horrifically sacrificing women at the pagan festivals and equinoxes of the year. His goal is to open the seven Gates of Hell by harvesting their souls.

Powers are revealed, alliances are made, sparks fly, lightning strikes, and worlds collide. Morgan and Drake’s passion holds them together while the Otherworld tries to tear them apart.


**Graphic language with adult content**

Book One of the Otherworld Chronicles can be read as a standalone book.

Book Library

  • Elements of Karma Elements of Karma
  • Elements of Fae Elements of Fae
  • Elements of Dragons Elements of Dragons
  • Elements of Flames Elements of Flames