Author: Brannan Black

Brannan Black grew up dreaming about epic adventures with strong women doing heroic deeds. She's been a belly dancer, horse breeder, mom, Reiki master and crazy. Really, certifiable crazy. That's what folks say when the people in your head won't leave you alone. When their worlds and lives seem as real as this one. Now she writes their stories, making them happy, and people call her an author instead of nuts. She lives quietly, more or less, on a small ranch with her husband, multiple cats, dogs and horses. 

Library

Blood Slave Box Set - The Ageless Book 5

Blood Slave Box Set
  • Number: B01AKTAC44
  • Release: 2016-01-22
  • Author: Brannan Black
  • Genre: HOT Romance
  • Tags: * Romance: Speculative / PNR, * SPICY: HOT Romance, * Under 45k Words
  • Publisher: Changeling Press, LLC
  • Buy Now

It's the twenty-first century. Who keeps slaves anymore? Other than really, really old vampires...

Soul Bound: The vampire Ilario and his werewolf companion Wulf are partners in every sense of the word. Wulf likes variety in his bed and Ilario will do whatever it takes to keep his mate happy, even if it means tapping a female now and then. But this latest woman brings far more trouble than expected. Can they claim Raven for their own -- before she gets them all killed?

Blood Slave: Kierra's been trying to get Dekker's attention since they first met. His Nordic good looks and old world charm send shivers of heat straight through her every time she sees him. An invitation to a vampire themed rave seems like just the opportunity she's looking for -- until she discovers it's not just a theme. And these vampires are far from hunky knights in shining armor.

Blood Hunter: I'm Detective Pasquale O'Grady. Vampires took my daughter -- along with other missing college kids. Real vampires, not the Goth wanna-be kind. But the bastard went and got himself dead before I could track him down. I knew convincing his killer to help me was a long shot. I hadn't counted on his sexy blond sister who wants me in her bed. And I'm too damn old to be some Viking vampire's boytoy -- or worse, blood slave.

Ravaged: Once a year Drifa, a white werewolf, goes into heat. She also plays bass and sings in an up-and-coming rock band. This year her heat comes inconveniently early. Time to find a lover, and fast. But a single mortal won't hold up for the four or five days of nearly non-stop sex. Drifa can't resist the sexy Aiden, and when she finds he has a willing partner for a three-way, she thinks her problems have been solved. But they're only just beginning. Can she protect Mick from the vampires out for his blood -- and still satisfy her hunger for both Aiden and Mick?

Publisher's note: Blood Slave (Box Set) includes the previously published novellas Soul Bound, Blood Slave, Blood Hunter, and Ravaged.


Wolfman Apocalypse Collection

Wolfman Apocalypse Collection
  • 4 Stars
  • Number: B00GXKHUK4
  • Release: 2013-10-25
  • Author: Brannan Black
  • Genre: HOT Romance
  • Tags: * Romance: Speculative / PNR, * SPICY: HOT Romance, GLBTQ+, Collections & Anthologies
  • Publisher: Changeling Press, LLC
  • Buy Now

Four years ago our world ended with the lightning fast spread of the wolfman plague. The lucky ones died. Men who survived became something from the Twilight Zone growing larger, stronger and faster with better senses than us mere humans. Oh, and aggressive? 'Roid rage is nothing compared to these guys. They either wanted to kill it, fuck it or eat it, sometimes all three, and not in any particular order.

One of a few immune men, I live in a fortified compound with a couple dozen women, a bunch of kids and two asshole straight guys. Sounds like a man's wet dream -- unless you happen to be the last gay man standing. After a winter locked up with two guys I've got nothing in common with, a few dozen lonely women and about a dozen kids, I needed to get away. That's how I ended up alone in that alley staring death in the face.

I expected to die, not find my future and someone to share it with. Not that it was all wine and roses what with angry wolfmen, militant women and a threat none of us saw coming.

The Wolfman Apocalypse Collection contains the previously released novellas Apocalypse, Revelations, Judgement, Salvation, and Genesis.


Blind Faith - A Wolfman Tale, #3

Blind Faith
  • Number:
  • Release: 2013-01-18
  • Author: Brannan Black
  • Genre: HOT Romance
  • Tags: * Romance: Speculative / PNR, * SPICY: HOT Romance, * SPICY: Multiple Partners, * Under 45k Words
  • Publisher: Changeling Press, LLC
  • Buy Now

Life among humans. Not something my two wolfmen ever expected to experience again. The women at the compound are just as surprised to find themselves sharing their sanctuary with the very wolfmen they're trying to protect themselves from. Learning to trust each other won't be easy but I have faith, in my wolfmen and our love. Love conquers all. Right?

If only it were that easy.


Ravaged - The Ageless (#4)

Ravaged
  • Number:
  • Release: 2012-06-04
  • Author: Brannan Black
  • Genre: HOT Romance
  • Tags: * SPICY: HOT Romance, * SPICY: Multiple Partners, * Under 45k Words
  • Publisher: Changeling Press, LLC
  • Buy Now

Once a year Drifa, a white werewolf, goes into heat. She also plays bass and sings in an up and coming rock band. This year her heat comes inconveniently early. They're on tour, and she can't just run off leave her bandmates. Especially when a record company is sending out a talent scout. Time to find a lover, and fast. But a single mortal won't hold up for the four or five days of nearly non-stop sex. What's a girl wolf to do?

Aiden Jones has worked for "Mick" McNeil at Night Creature Music for years. Aiden's more than just a talent scout -- he's Mick's partner, in bed and out. But one lover's never enough to feed a vampire. Part of Aiden's job is to find willing bedmates and blood donors for his newly turned boss. Rule one, no mixing business with dinner. Don't feed on band members. Ever. But one look at Drifa, one word from her siren lips and Aiden can't seem to think straight.

Drifa can't resist the sexy Aiden and when she finds he has a willing partner for a three-way, she thinks her problems have been solved. But they're only just beginning. Can she protect Mick from the vampires out for his blood -- and still satisfy her hunger for both Aiden and Mick?

Length: Novella

Page Count: 48


Paradise - Island Wolfman, #1

Paradise
  • 4 Stars
  • Number:
  • Release: 2012-02-16
  • Author: Brannan Black
  • Genre: HOT Romance
  • Tags: * Romance: Speculative / PNR, GLBTQ+
  • Publisher: Changeling Press, LLC
  • Buy Now

Marooned. Alone with only the voices in my head -- and an island full of sex crazed wolfmen... They call this Paradise? Really?

What started out as a romantic cruise -- a last ditch effort to save our fading marriage -- turned ugly when my wife, Cecily, dumps me off me on an island in the middle of the Caribbean. To be fair, the virus was turning the men into monsters. All the men got left behind, to keep the women safe. But did she have to look so happy to get rid of me?

Immune to the virus that's ripped our world apart, I'm the only human left on this damnable island. I'm a slightly neurotic forty-year-old college professor playing Robinson Crusoe on the Island of Dr. Moreau.

"Oh please, Ari. You're far from Robinson Crusoe. He was a real man."

Oh, and my wife? She's still nagging me, if only in my mind. And now there's a certain wolfman after me who just doesn't understand I'm not looking to switch teams. Then there's the heat and humidity, wild wolfmen ready to attack, and a hurricane looming on the horizon.

Island life is far from paradise.


Revelations - Wolfman, #2

Revelations
  • Stars
  • Number: 978-1-60521-602-7
  • Release: 2011-11-16
  • Author: Brannan Black
  • Genre: HOT Romance
  • Tags: * Romance: Speculative / PNR, * SPICY: HOT Romance, GLBTQ+
  • Publisher: Changeling Press, LLC
  • Buy Now

The world fell apart after a virus killed billions, and turned most male survivors into violent wolfmen. That left the world in the hands of a lot of lonely women... As the last gay man standing, how much worse could things get?

I thought getting captured by said wolfmen -- who don't tolerate smart mouthed humans -- topped the list. Although that turned out to have a silver lining named Mace. Best sex of my life and he cares enough to fight for me. Life was starting to look up, in a kinda weird way.

That's when Murphy's Law kicked in. All those lonely women I was escaping? They want me back, even if they have to kill my lover to get me. And then there's my mother. How the hell do you introduce your alpha wolfman lover to your mother, the man-eating former head of surgery?

Toss in a psychotic major, a wolfman willing to start a war to take Mace's place and a whole lot of mistrust. Old Murphy is having a damned field day...

This is part of a series. It's recommended that these titles be read in order. - 94 Pages


Apocalypse - Wolfman, #1

Apocalypse
  • Stars
  • Number: 978-1-60521-538-9
  • Release: 2011-11-16
  • Author: Brannan Black
  • Genre: HOT Romance
  • Tags: * Romance: Speculative / PNR, * SPICY: HOT Romance, GLBTQ+
  • Publisher: Changeling Press, LLC
  • Buy Now

Life as we knew it pretty much ended with the lightning fast spread of the plague. The media called it Werewolf Syndrome. Women got sick, many died. They were the lucky ones. Men got sick, too, but those who didn't die... changed. A few immune men, like myself, joined the bands of refugees, scrounging for survival in the post-apocalyptic devastation.

I lived in a fortified compound with a couple dozen women, a bunch of kids and two asshole straight guys. Sounds like a man's wet dream -- unless you happen to be the last gay man standing. At the time, risking my life scavenging in the city sounded like a fucking vacation.

I went out hunting supplies and found something else. Not a quick death, or even a slow, painful one at the hands of the beasts -- no such luck. Instead I find myself captive to the largest, most well organized gang of beast men ever. Their leader, Mace, wants more than just a generator -- he wants my body. Oddly, a certain part of me likes that idea. The other part -- the part with working survival instincts -- insists I get the hell out of Dodge before my smart mouth gets the shit kicked out of me. Again. Tradeoffs...

This is part of a series. It's recommended that these titles be read in order. - Novella


Genesis - Wolfman, #5

Genesis
  • Number: 978-1-60521-725-3
  • Release: 2011-11-11
  • Author: Brannan Black
  • Genre: HOT Romance
  • Tags: * Romance: Speculative / PNR, * SPICY: HOT Romance, GLBTQ+
  • Publisher: Changeling Press, LLC
  • Buy Now

One thing stands between us and survival. A psycho super rabid bent on killing us all.

The world fell apart after the virus killed billions, turning most male survivors into violent monsters. Then I met Mace and he changed everything I thought I knew about wolfmen. Mace is my mate. And I'm his.

Unfortunately the new psycho rabid wants to destroy Mace's pack with extreme prejudice. Our defenses are damaged and supplies are running low. Mace is going to have to reach out to other packs to hunt down and eliminate this new threat.

Wolfmen. Working together. What's the world coming to? Maybe the dawn of a new kind of civilization. A new beginning. One thing's for sure. Things are going to get a lot uglier before they get better.

If we survive at all.

This is the last in a series. It's recommended that these titles be read in order. Page Count: 94


Salvation - Wolfman, #4

Salvation
  • Number: 978-1-60521-667-6
  • Release: 2011-11-16
  • Author: Brannan Black
  • Genre: HOT Romance
  • Tags: * Romance: Speculative / PNR, * SPICY: HOT Romance, GLBTQ+
  • Publisher: Changeling Press, LLC
  • Buy Now

The world fell apart after the virus killed billions, turning most male survivors into violent monsters out to destroy the world and everything in it. Shit, I've got the nightmares to prove it.

Then I met Mace and he changed everything I thought I knew. He's not a monster, but a wolfman, a hybrid created by the werewolf virus. Mace's pack have come a long way toward blending what's left of their humanity with their wolf instincts. Personally, I'm not too thrilled with this whole dominance/submission thing but that doesn't make them monsters.

Unfortunately, not all of them are like Mace. We call the others rabids. Wild and crazy dangerous, most run when they get their asses kicked. We tripped over the one group that won't run -- and now the real monsters are pissed.

This is part of a series. It's recommended that these titles be read in order. - 91 Pages


Judgement - Wolfman, #3

Judgement
  • Number: 978-1-60521-623-2
  • Release: 2011-11-16
  • Author: Brannan Black
  • Genre: HOT Romance
  • Tags: * Romance: Speculative / PNR, * SPICY: HOT Romance, GLBTQ+
  • Publisher: Changeling Press, LLC
  • Buy Now

The world fell apart after a virus killed billions. Those men who didn't die... changed. The media called it Werewolf Syndrome. Life as we knew it pretty much ended. Those of us scrounging for survival in the post-apocalyptic devastation have one chance left -- learn to work together, or face extinction.

It wasn't much of a choice. Return to Mace's den with him, or stay here, alone, with the women -- and the most bigoted redneck in the world. I didn't count on getting attacked by rabids -- violent, crazy rabids -- or rescuing two slightly less crazy wolfmen and a blind woman. Or ending up back at my mother's compound.

My mother's a surgeon. With any luck she'll be able to save Derek. And convince our two factions not to kill one another. And maybe -- just maybe -- find some common ground between us that offers some hope for the future. Because where Mace is concerned, I kind of like the idea of us staying alive...

This is part of a series. It's recommended that these titles be read in order. - 94 Pages


Book Library