Author: Bethany Hagen

I am a former librarian living in the Kansas City area with my husband and two children.

My debut novel Landry Park came out from Dial/Penguin in 2014, and the sequel. I am represented by Mollie Glick of Foundry Media.

Library

Jubilee Manor

Jubilee Manor
  • Stars
  • Number: 9780803739499
  • Release: 2015-08-11
  • Author: Bethany Hagen
  • Genre: YA
  • Tags: * Young Adult, * Fantasy
  • Publisher: Dial Books
  • Buy Now

The thrilling conclusion to Landry Park is full of love, betrayal, and murder--perfect for fans of Divergent, The Selection, and Pride and Prejudice

In Landry Park, Madeline turned her back on her elite family, friends, and estate to help the Rootless. Now, in Jubilee Manor, she struggles to bring the Gentry and the Rootless together. But when Gentry heirs—Madeline’s old friends—are murdered, even she begins to think a Rootless is behind it, putting her at odds with the boy she loves and the very people she is trying to lead. If she can’t figure out who is killing her friends and bring them to justice, a violent war will erupt and even more will die—and Madeline’s name, her estate, and all the bonds she’s forged won’t make any difference.

This conclusion to Landry Park, which VOYA dubbed "Gone with the Wind meets The Hunger Games,” is a richly satisfying, addictive read.

Age Range: 12 and up / Grade Level: 7 and up