Angela Quarles

Visit Angela Quarles's Web Site.

Night Owl Reviews provides author pages for published authors. To update or get an author page of your own, just click here!

Author: Angela Quarles

Angela Quarles is a RWA RITA® award-winning and USA Today bestselling author of time travel and steampunk romance. Library Journal named her steampunk, Steam Me Up, Rawley, Best Self-Published Romance of 2015 and Must Love Chainmail won the 2016 RITA® Award in the paranormal category, the first indie to win in that category. Angela loves history, folklore, and family history and combined it with her active imagination to write stories of romance and adventure.

Library

Risking It: A Romantic Comedy - Stolen Moments Book 2

Risking It: A Romantic Comedy
  • Number: B076YYSGZ4
  • Release: 2017-11-02
  • Author: Angela Quarles
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Contemporary
  • Publisher: Unsealed Room Press
  • Buy Now

A new sexy romantic comedy from USA Today bestselling author Angela Quarles--500-mile road trip! Mission? Get over the guy you kinda-sorta hooked up with. Problem? He's your new road-trip companion.

To Play...So, yeah. Here's me heading out on this stupid soul-searching road trip to get over The Turd, and here he is leaning against my car, all easy charm, batting his ridiculously long eyelashes, and asking for a ride. Explaining why he can't come along would be admitting my struggle to purge him from my thoughts. The universe is laughing at me. I can't fall for a short-term playboy. But tell that to my body, which up and goes hey there as soon as his pheromones get within sniffing distance.

Or Not to Play...My reputation as a player isn't just smoke and mirrors. I play the field. Constantly. No strings sex? Perfect. But ever since a certain shy book nerd slipped under my skin, I haven't wanted anyone but her. The kicker? She blew me off the next morning. Now that I'm stranded and she's my only ride, maybe I can find out why our awesome night together turned into her ghosting me.


Earning It - Stolen Moments Book 1

Earning It
  • Number: B0762TQR2R
  • Release: 2017-10-04
  • Author: Angela Quarles
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Contemporary, * Rom: Uniformed Heroes, Romantic Comedy, #FirstInaSeries
  • Publisher: Unsealed Room Press
  • Buy Now

From RITA Winning and USA Today bestselling author Angela Quarles comes this steamy romantic comedy--One blind date. One case of mistaken identity. One Navy SEAL faced with his high school crush. What could go wrong?

To Score...

Holy cow, my blind date is rawr-hot. Everything in me aches to explore more with this man, but I can't. I've got too much on the line professionally, with me starting at my new medical practice on shaky ground. But I can't deny that I want the sex. A fling is perfect. Bonus--I will prove my idiot ex-boyfriend wrong. I'm not cold.

Or Not to Score...

Once she mistakes me for her blind date, my plan is clear. Be this Rick the Lawyer she thinks I am. And for the space of this coffee date, talk to the only woman who's ever made me feel any spark outside of combat. Best case scenario, I get to be outside my skin--free to be whatever the hell I want. Worst case--she recognizes me as we chat. She'll be pissed, call me an asshole, but it won't be anything she hasn't called me in the past, so... Win/Win?


Must Love More Kilts - Must Love, #4

Must Love More Kilts
  • Number: B0753G6P2Q
  • Release: 2017-08-29
  • Author: Angela Quarles
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Rom: Speculative / PNR, * Rom: Historical
  • Publisher: Unsealed Room Press
  • Buy Now

From RWA RITA® award-winning and USA Today bestselling author Angela Quarles comes this Scottish time travel romance adventure. What if your husband turns out to be the man sent to kill your ancestor? 

A choice to make...

Highland Games fanatic Fiona Campbell believes her only value is her family's history, myths, and legends. So when she travels back to 1689 Scotland and discovers she's the Fiona of family legend, you'd think she'd be excited. And she is. Except that the legendary warrior she's to save her ancestor from is the hottie in a kilt she just handfasted.

A heart to heal...

Duncan MacCowan once trusted his heart to the wrong woman, but when a strange lass drops into his life and pries opens his heart again, he impulsively handfasts her. Yet before he can finish spinning fancies of their domestic bliss, she flees on the night of their wedding, leaving him even more convinced that he can't trust his instincts where his heart is involved.

A family legend that will tear them apart

Fiona wants to shake her fist at Fate--she finally meets the man of her dreams but can't have him because of the family legend? Not cool, Fate, not cool. Duncan believes he's just terrible at picking women and destined to be alone. But as the heat of their attraction flares, how far can they tempt Fate for love?


Must Love Kilts - Must Love, #3

Must Love Kilts
  • Number: B01HW4PSM6
  • Release: 2016-07-02
  • Author: Angela Quarles
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Rom: Speculative / PNR, * Rom: Historical, Series: Stands Alone
  • Publisher: Unsealed Room Press
  • Buy Now

A Time Travel Romance

The Jacobite Rebellion--not the best time to get drunk, hook up with a guy, and lose your sister.

A drunken bet...

When computer game designer Traci Campbell gets too close and personal with a bottle of Glenfiddich while vacationing in Scotland, she whisks her kilt-obsessed sister back to 1689 to prove hot guys in kilts are a myth. Hello, hundred bucks! But all bets are off when she meets Iain, the charming playboy in a to-die-for kilt.

Wrong place, wrong time, wrong name...

Iain MacCowan regularly falls in love at the drop of his kilt. The mysterious red-haired lass with the odd accent is no different. But when his new love is discovered to be a Campbell, the most distrusted name in the Highlands, his dalliance endangers his clan's rebellion against King William.

It's all hijinks in the Highlands until your sister disappears...

Traci thinks men are only good for one thing--thank you, Iain!--but when she awakens once again in Ye Olde Scotland and her sister is gone, she must depend on the last person she wants to spend more time with. He wants to win a heart, she wants to keep hers, but can these two realize they're meant for each other before the Jacobite rebellion pulls them apart?

**While this is Book 3 in the series, it can work as a standalone as it encompasses the complete HEA for the couple. References will be made to the couples of the previous two books, however.**


As You Wish

As You Wish
  • Number: B014ZCMSLW
  • Release: 2015-09-05
  • Author: Angela Quarles
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Rom: Speculative / PNR, * Under 45k Words, Romantic Comedy
  • Publisher: Unsealed Room Press
  • Buy Now

From USA Today bestselling author Angela Quarles. Riley McGregor is a geek trapped in a Good Ole Boy body and as owner of a microbrewery, smart chicks never look at him twice.

Rejected by a geek who wanted to “trade up,” Mirjam Linna would rather immerse herself in work than be the girlfriend-of-the-moment. Stranded in a Vegas hotel, she makes a wish—a night of hot sex with the man of her dreams. It's granted. She agrees to dinner, but afterward, she’ll say thanks, but no thanks, and see what’s on the SyFy channel. But when they meet, they're surprised to find they had a shared connection in their past. Sparks fly as these two learn to be in the moment, be themselves and find love.

Fans of Star Trek, Star Wars, Monty Python, Firefly and Marvin the Martian will enjoy this romantic comedy.

Previously published as BEER AND GROPING IN LAS VEGAS


Must Love Chainmail - Must Love #2

Must Love Chainmail
  • Stars
  • Number: B011IYKJKW
  • Release: 2015-07-12
  • Author: Angela Quarles
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Rom: Speculative / PNR, * Rom: Historical, Series: Stands Alone
  • Publisher: Unsealed Room Press
  • Buy Now

A Time Travel Romance that can stand alone.

Trapped in the wrong time, she needs a knight in shining armor, but this damsel in distress might be the real savior.

A damsel in distress...

With a day planner attached to her hip, the last thing Katy Tolson wants is a romance that threatens her well-ordered life. She's set to marry the safe--but bland--guy, but something's not quite...right. A careless wish thrusts her through time into medieval Wales and into the arms of...

A knight in somewhat shining armor...

Sir Robert Beucol, half-Norman and half-Welsh, lives with the shame of his father's treason and vows to reclaim his family's holdings and thereby his honor. To prove himself to his king, he must be more Norman than a full-blooded Norman. What better way to show loyalty than to fight his mother's people? He has no desire to be sidetracked by the mysterious wench with pink toenails, peculiar habits, and passion smoldering behind her cool, collected exterior.

A rebellion that challenges both...

The Welsh uprising fits perfectly into Robert's plans. Katy's on the other hand? That's a no. As they embark on a perilous journey through the heart of Wales, each passionate encounter pulls them closer together, but farther from their goals. When everything they value is at stake, can they save each other and their love?


Steam Me Up, Rawley - The Mint Julep & Monocle Chronicles, #1

Steam Me Up, Rawley
  • Number: B00P8LU614
  • Release: 2015-01-14
  • Author: Angela Quarles
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Rom: Historical
  • Publisher: Unsealed Room Press
  • Buy Now

Jack the Ripper might be in town. But is marriage more terrifying?

In an alternate Deep South in 1890, society reporter Adele de la Pointe wants to make her own way in the world, despite her family’s pressure to become a society wife. Hoping to ruin herself as a matrimonial prospect, she seizes the opportunity to cover the recent Jack the Ripper-style murders for the newspaper, but her father's dashing new intern suggests a more terrifying headline—marriage.

Dr. Phillip Rawley’s most daring exploit has been arriving at his new home in America in a hot air balloon. A tolerable sacrifice, if it means he can secure the hand of his new employer’s daughter in a marriage of convenience. But Adele works, she's spirited, and she has an armored pet monkey running her errands. Not only does she not match his notions of a proper lady, she stirs up feelings he’d rather keep in tight control.

With Adele hunting down a headline and Dr. Rawley trying to protect and pursue her, a serial killer is spreading panic throughout Mobile, Alabama. Can Adele and Rawley find the murderer, face their fears, and discover true love?


Must Love Breeches - Must Love, #1

Must Love Breeches
  • Stars
  • Number: B00MQA6AS8
  • Release: 2014-09-03
  • Author: Angela Quarles
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Rom: Speculative / PNR, * Rom: Historical
  • Publisher: Unsealed Room Press
  • Buy Now

A Time Travel Romance

She's finally met the man of her dreams. There's only one problem: he lives in a different century.

HOW FAR WOULD YOU TRAVEL FOR LOVE?

A mysterious artifact zaps Isabelle Rochon to pre-Victorian England, but before she understands the card case's significance a thief steals it. Now she must find the artifact, navigate the pitfalls of a stiffly polite London, keep her time-traveling origins a secret, and resist her growing attraction to Lord Montagu, the Vicious Viscount so hot, he curls her toes.

To Lord Montagu nothing makes more sense than keeping his distance from the strange but lovely Colonial. However, when his scheme for revenge reaches a stalemate, he convinces Isabelle to masquerade as his fiancée. What he did not bargain on is being drawn to her intellectually as well as physically.

Lord Montagu's now constant presence overthrows her equilibrium and her common sense. Isabelle thought all she wanted was to return home, but as passion flares between them, she must decide when her true home--as well as her heart--lies.


Book Library