Author: Angel Payne

Well, hello there! My name is Angel, and I’m so happy to meet you.

Like many, I’ve had a journey to get here.

I’ve loved reading all my life, and have been writing nearly that long, too. I think it started when I penned an 80-page novel about a time-traveling family for a 5th-grade school project. You could say I was hooked. In middle school, I moved to the hardcore stuff: the paragraph-at-a-time “swap-stories” with all my besties. (C’mon…don’t lie…you remember those too!) Needless to say, the stories featured lots of French kissing, mindless groping and angsty drama – but I knew I’d found a niche when I was invited to participate in several more swap-stories on campus.

Some years, various entertainment writing gigs and a half-dozen historical romances later, I discovered the world of sexy romance – and home. (Not to mention a great place for all that angst I never gave up.) I love this genre – change that to love this genre – and hope my stories speak to your heart as well as your blood pressure, as well as your courage to explore new things and express your truth in beautiful new ways.

And where do I do all this? Well, if you ask my hubz, he’d likely say “on another planet,” especially if I’m in story-brewing mode! The rest of the time, I live in Southern California with him and our gorgeous child, where I’m abnormally interested in travel, coffee, wine, shoes, super heroes, ridiculous pop culture trends – but most of all, hearing from fellow readers and romance lovers like you!

Library

No Broken Bond - Secrets of Stone Book 7

No Broken Bond
  • Number: B0716CJSSD
  • Release: 2017-06-06
  • Authors: Angel Payne, Victoria Blue
  • Genre: HOT Romance
  • Tags: * SPICY: HOT Romance, * Contemporary
  • Publisher: Totally Bound Publishing
  • Buy Now

FROM BESTSELLING AUTHORS ANGEL PAYNE AND VICTORIA BLUE

Book seven in the Secrets of Stone series

Can we keep our bond intact? Do we have the courage to find out?

Rock.

It’s just the beginning of what Fletcher Ford and Drake Newland have done to my world—and my soul—since igniting my desires, answering my dreams and filling every inch of my heart. I am rocked. Changed. Freed. A woman in love…

With two incredible men.

Paper.

Not that the adjustment has been easy, and not just for my orthodox family. Falling for one dazzling, commanding billionaire is complicated enough. Wading through dysfunctions, judgments and emotional baggage from all sides, we’re searching for the perfect balance of our love, and nearly find it, when disaster slams again—threatening to permanently cripple us this time.

Scissors?

With our bond in shreds and our spirits in tatters, can we find the glue to keep our bond intact, our love whole? Are we broken…or just bent? Do we have the courage to find out?


No Prince Charming - Secrets of Stone, #1

No Prince Charming
  • Number: B00KA0AQP4
  • Release: 2014-05-11
  • Authors: Angel Payne, Victoria Blue
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Contemporary
  • Publisher: Fin Mint Publishing
  • Buy Now

“Once upon a time, there was a girl who dressed up and went to a big party at the palace. When she was there, she met a prince. They danced and fell in love…”

Damn good line. Too bad I don’t believe a word of it anymore.

My name is Claire Montgomery...and I’m not a princess. I’m a fighter. I worked hard to earn my place on the emergency image repair team for one of the biggest public relations companies in the country. We’ve been called to the renowned Chicago headquarters of Stone Global Corporation, where it’s our job to clean up a heap of the Stone family’s filthiest laundry. Our success will be the biggest victory of my career. I’m on my game. I’m ready.

Why doesn’t “ready” include a contingency plan for Killian Stone?

My name is Killian Stone...and they call me the “Enigma of Magnificent Mile." That’s just the way I like it. Elite tycoons want into my bank account. Their wives and daughters want into my pants. They’ll all do anything for a piece of the enigma—until a crack in the castle is too huge for anyone to ignore. What they all don’t know is that I’m thrilled about the fissure. Their fascination with the scandal means nobody will look at the bigger secret of the Stone family. I’m safe.

Until Claire Montgomery walks through my doors.

Her honesty, her bravery, her humor…they pull me in, a prism against the gray walls of my tower. I’m captivated. For the very first time, I long to shed the enigma. To share my secret. But what the hell will that get me? Even if she fits the slipper I offer…I’m no Prince Charming.


Wet For Her Warriors - Book 5 of the WILD

Wet For Her Warriors
  • 4 Stars
  • Number: B00IWFPWKI
  • Release: 2014-03-09
  • Author: Angel Payne
  • Genre: HOT Romance
  • Tags: * Contemporary, * SPICY: Multiple Partners, * Romance: Uniformed Heroes
  • Publisher: Angel Payne Writes, LLC
  • Buy Now

The USA Today bestselling series continues! Tait, Kellan, and Lani's story is here, set against Kaua`i's lush beauty.

One of them healed her heart; the other captured her soul...

Tait Bommer's call-sign, T-Bomb, has never described him more accurately. When he's not pissing someone off or scaring them witless, he's now the First Special Forces Group's official loose cannon, responsible for a major screw-up on their most recent mission. His mess has earned him two weeks of mandated R&R on the shores of Kaua'i, where the ultimatum is clear: straighten his head or don't return to active duty. But he's such a train wreck that even his best friend, Kellan Rush, isn't happy about having to pull babysitting duty.

When the guys find their "vacation" interrupted on by a stranger bearing nothing but a glare, a Bowie knife, and a lot of curves in a tiny bikini, they wonder if the trip hasn't been hijacked by the island spirits--because surely they've found a goddess in the dark-haired beauty who not only sees their emotional scars, but opens their spirits by exposing her own soul.

"Therapy" takes on magical new meaning when three illicit desires collide in nights of explosive passion...and their goddess's sweet submission. Neither man wants to leave their island paradise, a torment that's intensified when an old adversary threatens to steal their goddess forever--and rip their friendship apart. Tait and Kellan must decide to let anger and jealousy triumph, or unite as brothers at arms for the most important mission of their lives, in the name of the greatest cause of all: saving the woman they love.


Saved By His Submissive - The WILD Boys of Special Forces - Book 1

Saved By His Submissive
  • Stars
  • Number: B00BLP8NM0
  • Release: 2013-11-10
  • Author: Angel Payne
  • Genre: HOT Romance
  • Tags: * SPICY: HOT Romance, * Contemporary, * SPICY: BDSM, * Romance: Uniformed Heroes
  • Publisher: Angel Payne Writes, LLC
  • Buy Now

Garrett Hawkins is the most valuable asset to his Special Forces unit—because frankly, the guy doesn’t care if he lives or dies anymore. Since the love of his life, Sage Weston, was kidnapped and killed with her medical unit a year ago, Garrett has turned the shell of his soul into the impenetrable armor of a finely-tuned fighting machine. Being the first tapped for the unit’s craziest missions is just fine by him. The less time for memories, and the agony they carve into his soul, the better.

It’s a plan that works—until one night, deep in the jungles of Thailand, Garrett’s world is upended when memories become reality. The unit is called to rescue a group of kidnapped aid workers, only the head count on the retrieval is unexpectedly doubled. Sage and her teammate, believed dead, are very much alive. Only now that Sage is back in his arms, Garrett doesn’t know what to do. He has changed in dramatic and daunting ways, especially in the darker tastes of his passion. If he touches Sage again, he’ll want to claim her, restrain her…dominate her.

Is Sage’s love strong enough to let Garrett back in not only as her fiancé, but her Dominant? Can she trust that visiting the new shadows of his life will lead her to ecstasy and not ruin? Or can it be that Garrett’s discipline is exactly what her soul needs to find its way back to life—and love—once again?


Handcuffed By Her Hero - The WILD Boys of Special Forces - Book 2

Handcuffed By Her Hero
  • Stars
  • Number: B00E2NUNBC
  • Release: 2013-11-10
  • Author: Angel Payne
  • Genre: HOT Romance
  • Tags: * SPICY: HOT Romance, * Contemporary, * SPICY: BDSM, * Romance: Uniformed Heroes
  • Publisher: Angel Payne Writes, LLC
  • Buy Now

The W.I.L.D. Boys are at it again! Angel Payne's hot romance adventure series continues.

Between a rock and a hard place...

To Sergeant Zeke Hayes, the expression has always been a non-factor. There's never been a situation he can't blast, punch, or smart-ass his way out of, which makes him the perfect fit for his Special Forces battalion--and a natural-born Dominant who's made a lot of submissives happy from Mt. Rainier to Vancouver. That all changes when Rayna Chestain enters his world.

A rock...

From the moment Z snatches Rayna from the lair of a South Asian slave trafficker, his inner grizzly roars to life. This is a huge damn problem, because Z isn't wired to be a one-woman man. Growing up an orphan on the streets of Seattle has taught him that beyond a few hours in a dungeon, trust means disappointment and love leads to agony. But here he is, in the remote wilderness escape he'd promised not to share with anyone, harboring Rayna from a fiend who now wants his pound of revenge flesh from her.

A hard place...

Sheltering Rayna? Z's never done anything more right in his life. But wanting her? Dreaming of her beneath him, surrendering to his passion and domination? It's the most forbidden fruit he can crave...and the only thing he can't stop thinking about.

A new beginning?

This is a dead-end canyon that no rifle, bomb or sweet talk will let Zeke escape from. The only way out is to confront the reality of what Rayna has done to him...the mountain she's moved in his intractable heart.


Surrendering To Her Sergeant - The WILD Boys of Special Forces - Book 3

Surrendering To Her Sergeant
  • 4 Stars
  • Number: B00GLGYNJ6
  • Release: 2013-11-08
  • Author: Angel Payne
  • Genre: HOT Romance
  • Tags: * SPICY: HOT Romance, * Contemporary, * SPICY: BDSM, * Romance: Uniformed Heroes
  • Publisher: Angel Payne Writes, LLC
  • Buy Now

IT’S HERE! Book Three in Angel Payne’s hot, sexy series is the story of Ethan Archer and Ava Chestain, set against the glamorous world of Hollywood’s jet set…

Corporal Ethan Archer has just earned his sergeant's stripes, and the guys on his Special Forces team decide that a trip to the fun and sun of LA is a perfect way to celebrate. Ethan has other motives for agreeing to the vacation. He can't forget a magical hour in a North Cascades forest last winter, shared with an indigo-eyed goddess named Ava Chestain, who now calls LA her home.

Ava is a stylist for Bella Lanza, star of the hit nighttime drama “Dress Blues.” When Ethan and his buddies finagle a visit to the set, his reunion with Ava melts the months away—but their time is cut short by Bella, who’s determined to rekindle her own naughty past with Ethan. His efforts to push Bella off are thwarted when the unit is called to secretly cut their vacation short in the name of assisting the CIA on a terrorist plot to destroy the West Coast. Part of the plan? Someone has to get closer to Bella, and Ethan's the logical choice.

Though Ethan risks his career by telling Ava about the plot, her trust is an impossible gift to earn. Her passion is a different story. As his willing submissive, Ava gives him the fire his body craves and the surrender his soul needs. She's a dream come true, until the cuffs come off and the sun comes up.

When a terrifying turn of events escalates the terrorists’ plan into reality, Ethan must make decisions that will either kill or save them all. Can Ava trust him enough to stand by him with everything she is…including what could be her last breath?


Permanent Marker - The Kinky Truth

Permanent Marker
  • Stars
  • Number: B00A70QQ06
  • Release: 2012-11-13
  • Author: Angel Payne
  • Genre: HOT Romance
  • Tags: * SPICY: HOT Romance, * Contemporary, * SPICY: BDSM
  • Publisher: Loose Id LLC
  • Buy Now

When Mark Moore arrives in Nassau to conduct a corporate training meeting, his only expectation is a week of professional and personal enjoyment in an island paradise. Since stepping down from his senatorial duties to have more time for his pop star daughter, Dasha, he's liked having free time for projects like this--except for the moments when the memories attack of a love long lost, buried six years ago.

He never expects the sweet surprise of Rose Fabian, a student who soon becomes much more. Her kisses and her passion are a balm for his tattered soul--and her submission reawakens every Dominant instinct in his body. But Rose carries emotional scars of her own, wounds that are worsened by desiring Mark: an older man with social standing and integrity that will only be ruined by her influence. Only in finally surrendering to their love can she find the courage to believe that their future will be written in permanent marker.

Publisher's Note: This book contains explicit sexual situations, graphic language, and material that some readers may find objectionable: BDSM theme and elements.


Three-Part Harmony

Three-Part Harmony
  • Stars
  • Number: 9781611188141
  • Release: 2012-07-17
  • Author: Angel Payne
  • Genre: HOT Romance
  • Tags: * SPICY: HOT Romance, * Contemporary, * SPICY: Multiple Partners, * SPICY: BDSM
  • Publisher: Loose Id LLC
  • Buy Now

Dasha Moore commands the world’s stages as one of pop’s reigning stars, but finds her ultimate joy at the feet of David Pennington as his willing new submissive. In one night, her charismatic career manager becomes the Dominant of her body as well -- and the owner of her heart.

David is blown away, in all the good ways, by discovering D’s submissive streak. He can’t wait to brand her deeper with his domination, but a lunatic fan has other, deadly plans for Dasha.

Consumed with keeping Dasha safe, David gives the FBI a full-access pass for their investigation, headed by Special Agent Kress Moridian, a guy with an unnerving protective streak. David’s initial instincts about Kress are accurate: the agent is another Dom, and his definition of “full-access” includes Dasha herself. Being shared with Kress is a new tune for Dasha, but she finds herself loving its rougher strains -- and she begs David for their three-part harmony again.

But while her Doms make her body sing, Dasha’s heart and soul are torn. And what will happen to their song when they finally find the madman who wants her dead? Worse: what happens if they don’t find him?

Publisher's Note: This book contains explicit sexual situations, graphic language, and material that some readers may find objectionable: anal play/intercourse, BDSM theme and elements, menage (m/f/m). Length: Novel Plus