Author: Aliyah Burke

This author's biography has not yet been added to our database.

Library

Contrition - Theta Corps Book 2

Contrition
  • Number: B075VD179J
  • Release: 2017-10-24
  • Author: Aliyah Burke
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Romantic Suspense, Diverse Books
  • Publisher: Totally Bound Publishing
  • Buy Now

One who rages like the fire and the only man who can tame her.

Anabelle Lee Jackson is an assassin for Theta Corps. Not much can get under her skin aside from her boss, Masters. Their bickering has been years of foreplay for her, but neither of them step over that line—though they may have come close. Until they are on an op in Russia together and they erase that line completely.

Masters and Anabelle Lee clash on everything, leading to her leaving. Will he show contrition for his behavior? Will she? Or will these two lovers only have their memories of what could have been to keep them warm at night?


Harbour of Refuge - In Aeternum, #2

Harbour of Refuge
  • Stars
  • Number: 9781781842652
  • Release: 2013-04-07
  • Author: Aliyah Burke
  • Genre: HOT Romance
  • Tags: * SPICY: HOT Romance, * Contemporary, Diverse Books
  • Publisher: Totally Bound Publishing
  • Buy Now

If you loved Fifty Shades of Grey. Fifty Shades Darker and Fifty Shades Freed by E L James and Beneath This Man (This Man Trilogy) by Jodi Ellen Malpas then you will not be able to put down this absolute treat!

What happens in Monte Carlo stays…with you forever…well, if you’re one of the lucky ones.

Enzo Cassano is the driver of a powerboat team, used to the fast life and all it includes—women, parties and popularity. Until the race in Monte Carlo when he meets a woman who is unlike any he’s met before. Her small town values and almost innocent ways charm him beyond everything. He discovers, however, that beneath her exterior she’s very firm in her beliefs and won’t budge.

Halyn Jennings maybe from a small town but she knows a player when she sees one and Enzo is definitely that. She doesn’t mind—she still likes him and enjoys spending time with him, well aware that what is happening between them is most likely temporary. She’s not the supermodel type he’s accustomed to being with.

Enzo’s life is turned upside down by an unexpected visitor from his past, he has to learn to accept racing isn’t everything and not everyone wants to be the centre of attention. Halyn’s own past comes to light in a most harsh revelation and he discovers things aren’t always so easy. Will he be able to find a way to break back through her barriers and prove to her she’s the one he wants, for forever?


Hearts Afire: August

Hearts Afire: August
  • 4 Stars
  • Number: 978-1-59578-584-8
  • Release: 2009-08-03
  • Authors: Aliyah Burke, Roscoe James, McKenna Jeffries
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Contemporary, * Romance: Uniformed Heroes
  • Publisher: Liquid Silver Publishing
  • Buy Now

Wicked Burn

McKenna Jeffries and Aliyah Burke

Firefighter Yasmine Van Cort is used to saving people and knows sometimes, not everyone can be rescued. Yet something about her last fire rescue keeps bothering her. She cannot forget the anguish of the man who lost his sister and brother-in-law, the man who is now the guardian of the sole survivor of the horrible fire—an innocent baby. Yasmine knows getting involved with those you save can be a bad idea, but she cannot resist checking on him. What she finds is an unexpected complication which will change her forever.

Sedeo Parker lost the last of his family and now has to care for his infant niece. Distraught at the loss and the responsibility, he is overwhelmed when the woman who saved his niece comes by. His mixed emotions of gratitude and fury that she did not save everyone leave him reeling. The unexpected flash of desire for her only complicates things.

Yasmine knows with her career, a real relationship is difficult at best. Add in a victim of fire, and it makes it doubly so. Sedeo, after losing everything to fire, does not know if he can let himself become involved with a woman who fights the very thing he is afraid of. Together, they will have to decide if it’s worth it to take a chance on a wicked burn.

Dangerous Beauty

Roscoe James

Stephanie Irene Nolan, Sin, doesn’t think she’s very pretty. As an ex-Marine, two tours in Iraq have left her scarred and a little battered. An adrenaline junkie hiding out in small town Colorado, she prides herself in being just as strong, just as fast, and a hell of a lot brighter than any man. That is until she meets her match in the annual Bucket Brigade run.

Brandon Long, ex-pudge and computer nerd, has been in love with Sin longer than she could ever guess. A man with a purpose, he sets out to win the race, then win her heart.

What neither of them knows is that while they’re dancing the delicate dance of courtship and love, someone other than Cupid has them in his crosshairs. Danger, humor, and some really hot sex set the sheets and the boarding house on fire in this tale of love lost, love found, and death defied.


Casanova in Training - In Aeternum, #1

Casanova in Training
  • 5 Stars
  • Number: 9781781840382
  • Release: 2012-07-09
  • Author: Aliyah Burke
  • Genre: HOT Romance
  • Tags: * SPICY: HOT Romance, * Contemporary, Diverse Books
  • Publisher: Totally Bound Publishing
  • Buy Now

If you enjoyed Spontaneous by Brenda Jackson, or Seducing Sarah by Jinx Jamison, then this book might just be for you! Make this one of your top romance novels of the year!

A woman who is all about rules and a man who lives to break them, their scorching passion threatens all they hold dear. Can they find a way to have it all?

Lieutenant Commander Giovanni 'Casanova' Cassano is a top test pilot for the military, and is the epitome of an ace. Cocky, arrogant, handsome, and true to his call sign. His best friend's death brings a new pilot to his squadron—a woman. That's not even the real reason it's hard—she's the one who left an indelible imprint on his soul after a twenty—four hour rendezvous. Now she seems to have ice in her veins, not the fiery passion he knows rages beneath the surface.

Jaydee 'Dusti' Amos is following orders, and this time they have landed her at a test facility. She's there to ascertain what caused the deadly B—2 crash. The situation becomes harder once she discovers who is stationed there—the one man she never believed she'd see again after their impulsive and passionate encounter. He pulls her focus from the job at hand and tends to make her break the stringent rules she lives her life by.

They work together to unveil the truth and the feelings between them deepen. But there is a traitor in their midst. Will the fallout tear them apart, or will Gio find some way to convince Jaydee to give him a chance at forever?


Ashia - Book Six in the Kemet Uncovered Series

Ashia
  • Number: 9781781841907
  • Release: 2013-01-13
  • Authors: Aliyah Burke, Taige Crenshaw
  • Genre: HOT Romance
  • Tags: * Romance: Speculative / PNR, * SPICY: HOT Romance, Diverse Books
  • Publisher: Totally Bound Publishing
  • Buy Now

Kemet Uncovered :

As gods and goddess of Kemet – Land of the Black, Ancient Egypt, we are older than time itself. Although our travels have delivered us down different paths, there remains a commonality between us. It takes but one thing to bring us to our knees – love.

Love, an emotion, which drives all sense from one’s mind has felled many throughout the ages. Yet, this time as gods and goddess who fall in love with humans, we are powerless against the passion. These mortals not only capture our hearts but intertwine into our very souls.

Despite all our powers, not even we can resist when...Kemet is Uncovered.

If you enjoyed Fifty Shades of Grey by E.L James, or Stolen by Jinx Jamison and Minx Malone, then this book might just be for you! Make this one of your top romance novels of the year!

I am referred to as the "Hidden One" and personification of the life-bringing northern wind. As one of those who constitute the Ogdoad, I am respected by others and sometimes even feared. Yet I am adrift when it comes to interactions between a man and a woman.

The rules are so confusing and I try to find my way with him—Reid Jacobs. He is a man that makes me, a goddess, wonder how I have done without the coursing need for intimacy. With each touch he unravels me and makes me lose every ounce of my control. I want him more than breath itself but…I will not settle for anything but total acceptance of everything I am.


Temporary Home - Book one in the Interludes Series

Temporary Home
  • Stars
  • Number: 9781781841716
  • Release: 2012-11-13
  • Author: Aliyah Burke
  • Genre: HOT Romance
  • Tags: * SPICY: HOT Romance, * Contemporary, Diverse Books, * Romance: Uniformed Heroes
  • Publisher: Totally Bound Publishing
  • Buy Now

Sometimes past demons need to be faced before one can embrace what the future offers, and who better to slay them than a Marine?

Gunnery Sergeant Sam Hoch travels to the Pac Norwest upon receiving word his mentor and the closest thing to a father he’s had, has taken a turn for the worse and is in the hospital. Once there he meets a woman who is unlike any he’s ever met before. A former Marine herself, she opens up her home to him so he can be near his family.

Roxi Mammon isn’t positive it was smart to allow Sam to stay with her, not with her immediate physical reaction to him. She’d heard tales of him from her best friend, his sister, and now having met him she is even more impressed by the man the Corps has turned him into. Silent strong type. Passion grows between them and soon she finds herself falling for the Recon Marine. And falling hard.

As things escalate between them, Sam has to accept his past doesn’t control him if he plans on keeping Roxi in his future. Can he understand that this is the one woman who can give him something more? Will he silence the fear within him and tell Roxi she’s the one for him? Will he realise that he deserves more than just a temporary home?


Talios - Book one in the Kemet Uncovered Series

Talios
  • 4 Stars
  • Number: 9780857158284
  • Release: 2011-12-05
  • Authors: Aliyah Burke, Taige Crenshaw
  • Genre: HOT Romance
  • Tags: * Romance: Speculative / PNR, * SPICY: HOT Romance, Diverse Books
  • Publisher: Totally Bound Publishing
  • Buy Now

I am of war and have no home that I call my own. Destruction was my closest bedfellow until I was given to a goddess to pay my penance. Now set free I am adrift with my nomadic ways. Home for me is just a place to rest until I move on to another. I know I do not deserve a place or anyone to call mine. Yet I cannot resist her.

Candace Jermaine is everything I long for but cannot dare to expect for my own. She is a woman whose heart is so big that it shines from her with a sultry innocence that I find intoxicating. A scientist who is so dedicated to her work that she shuts all else out. Including me. I question if this is but another test.

Another form of penance for all the destructiveness I wrought... but I have found I do not care. She is in my blood. Candace is the other half of my soul. Something I never expected to find. Yet I wonder can I, a god who is newly free of the bonds of my past, find a future with a woman who shakes me to my very core. I need Candace more than I ever expected that I would. My need for her goes outside the bounds of her humanity. I want her to join me in forever and beyond. Novella


The Detective's Lover

The Detective's Lover
  • Stars
  • Number: 978-1-60659-600-5
  • Release: 2011-03-22
  • Author: Aliyah Burke
  • Genre: HOT Romance
  • Tags: * SPICY: HOT Romance, * Contemporary, Diverse Books, Suspense: Mystery
  • Publisher: Phaze Books
  • Buy Now

A beautiful no-nonsense marine, one by-the-book ruggedly handsome homicide detective, and the case that may well give them eternal bliss or eternal rest, can they trust in each other long enough to find out which it will be?

Fallon Maddox is reunited with her family the day they bury her father. She has no idea that coming home will be the beginning of an adventure she may not survive and even if she does, her life will never be the same.

Ian Cavanaugh is a homicide detective who is wrapped up in a case that may not be as simple as it first appears. The deceased is the father of a group of foster children who had made quite a reputation for themselves when he was growing up. He knew it was in his best interest to get the case solved ... and fast.

His priorities begin to waver as he is reunited with the only daughter in the family. Her never-wavering calm makes him want to shatter it and expose the passion he knows lies beneath it. No matter how hot blooded their unions are, it was becoming clear that he may have to choose between love and his brotherhood in blue, for their families seemed to always be at increasing odds.

Will he have time to make the decision or will it be made for him? 


A Man Like No Other

A Man Like No Other
  • Stars
  • Number: 978-0-85715-357-9
  • Release: 2010-12-06
  • Author: Aliyah Burke
  • Genre: HOT Romance
  • Tags: * SPICY: HOT Romance
  • Publisher: Totally Bound Publishing
  • Buy Now

Multicultural/ Action and Adventure
Total-e-burning
Novel
Two headstrong, single-minded agents, one incredibly fiery passion, can they stay alive long enough to see where it leads?

Special Agent Taber Kysenzki is the DEA’s bad boy, he has no qualms of straddling the line of right and wrong, doing whatever necessary to get the job done. But when he botches up an undercover operation, he’s faced with a woman unlike any he’s met before.

She saves his life but doesn’t deign to give him the time of day. He’d heard rumours of an agent with his reputation in the ATF but hadn’t met her until today.


Special Agent Serefina LeBenoit is the ATF’s equivalent to Kysenzki. She knows all about him, how he goes through women and she doesn’t have any desire to be another notch on his belt. She has a rule of not sleeping with certain men, he fits that criteria. All that changes one night a few months after their first volatile meeting, when he tracks her down in a bar in New Mexico.

Circumstances bring them together again when a killer from her past resurfaces. Together they work, skirting the line of the law, to get the murderer off the street. Sparks fly hot between them as they close in on the target. When the bullets stop flying and the smoke clears, will they ignore the chance of a lifetime? 


Add A Little Mistletoe - Elements: BW/WM interracial

Add A Little Mistletoe
  • Stars
  • Number: 978-1-60659-003-4
  • Release: Out Now
  • Author: Aliyah Burke
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Contemporary
  • Publisher: Phaze Books
  • Buy Now

Aspen Townsend is home for the holidays. She has a great job and wonderful friends. This holiday season, thanks to the disobedience of a four-year old, Aspen is also reunited with a tanned man with silver eyes from her past.

Facing his first Christmas season out of the rodeo circuit in many years, Colt Larkin wasnÆt exactly looking forward to spending the holidays in the sleepy little town where he grew up. Until he came face to face with the mocha beauty he had thought about since high school. Unfortunately, she is harboring an intense dislike for him.

Can he convince her of the truth, or will the lie she has believed for the past twenty years keep them apart?

It happened once before, so perhaps all they need to do, to find their holiday hearts together isà

Add A Little Mistletoeà

Elements: BW/WM interracial

 


Camouflaged Hearts - Anthology: Action/Adventure, M‚nage … Trois, Historical WWII

Camouflaged Hearts
  • Stars
  • Number: 978-1-906328-54-2
  • Release: Out Now
  • Authors: Bronwyn Green, SL Majors, Jennah Sharpe, Aliyah Burke
  • Genre: HOT Romance
  • Tags: * SPICY: HOT Romance
  • Publisher: Totally Bound Publishing
  • Buy Now

'A Marriage of Convenience' by Aliyah Burke

A Naval pilot, a one night stand and years later a second chance, can they make it work this time?

Pharmacological student, Ayanna Barker, was working hard to give her and her son a good life. Sure, things were tight, but it was all worth it. The man who had given her her child has also given her the best night of her life.and she had never forgotten him.

US Navy pilot Lieutenant Michael Taylor loved the rush his job gave him but even that took a back seat to how he felt about the lovely Ayanna Barker, but circumstances keep them apart.

Four years later Michael sees her at a different military institution. Ayanna is more beautiful than his vivid memories had recalled her to be, but now she has a child.she has his child. Determined to be a part of her life, and his sons, Michael moves them in to his home and marries her. Each day reawakened emotions burn hotter and hotter as they try and keep things under control.

But can Michael and Ayanna realise what they share is so much more than just a marriage of convenience?

'In the Arms of a Pilot' by Jennah Sharpe

She found the touch she missed in another pilot, but the guilt could prove too much to bear.

Emmeline hated the thought of her man going off to war, but that was something she needed to keep to herself. When she received news that he was MIA, she didn't fall into grief as she thought she should have. Instead, she went looking for the arms of another man.

She found the touch she missed and craved in yet another RAF pilot. Ethan gave her everything her body missed and craved. But overcoming the guilt was another matter.for both of them.

'Double Time' by SL Majors

Well, it is for a good cause, Micah Collins tells herself. Queen and Country and all that, even if her suggestion is a bit over the top.

Micah offers big money for the local military fundraiser if she can purchase the services of two of England's finest soldiers.

And who could be better than devilishly handsome captain Trent Williams and sexy-as-sin captain Clayton Blackwell to help her get rid of the pesky problem of her virginity?

Since it's just for the weekend, Clayton and Trent, mates since university, agree to the unknown woman's odd request, not realising they'll all get a lot more than they bargained for.

'From the Ruins' by Bronwyn Green

Cardiff Wales, 1943-Moira Boulton never expected her instant attraction to the American she meets thousands of miles from his home. Not in her home town. Not in the midst of a war. But there's no denying the desire burning between her and the foreign soldier, David Webber.

They barely have time to explore the explosive force between them when an air raid drives them to take shelter. Alone in a dark cellar, with bombs dropping overhead, they take comfort in each other and their undeniable passion.

When David disappears without a word, Moira is left to wonder, if a passion that burned so bright was nothing more than a pleasant diversion or if they actually can salvage a relationship from the ruins.