Alexis Hall

Visit Alexis Hall's Web Site.

Night Owl Reviews provides author pages for published authors. To update or get an author page of your own, just click here!

Author: Alexis Hall

This author's biography has not yet been added to our database.

Library

How to Blow It with a Billionaire - Arden St. Ives, #2

How to Blow It with a Billionaire
  • 5 Stars
  • Number: B01MSVMOUA
  • Release: 2017-12-12
  • Author: Alexis Hall
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Contemporary
  • Publisher: Forever Yours
  • Buy Now

Be careful what you wish for . . .

Once upon a time there was a totally ordinary boy who fell for a cold, beautiful prince. Only it's not a fairy tale, it's my life. The prince is a billionaire called Caspian Hart. And we're trying super hard to live happily ever after.

He's everything I want, need, and can't resist: a man who looks like a god and bangs like the devil. Except he's still got his rules and he's still got his secrets . . .

But if there's one thing Caspian's taught me it's that you should never settle for less than you're worth. And I'm worth his trust. I have to show him that I see him. That I'm not afraid of his passion, or his power, or his past. And that I won't settle for less than everything.

NOTE: This book ends on a cliffhanger! See how Arden and Caspian's love story ends in the third book, coming Summer 2018!

And don't miss the story of how Arden and Caspian first met! HOW TO BANG A BILLIONAIRE is available now!


How to Bang a Billionaire

How to Bang a Billionaire
  • 5 Stars
  • Number: B01K3WN7TU
  • Release: 2017-04-16
  • Author: Alexis Hall
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Contemporary
  • Publisher: Forever Yours
  • Buy Now

Rules are made to be broken . . . If England had yearbooks, I'd probably be "Arden St. Ives: Man Least Likely to Set the World on Fire." So far, I haven't. I've no idea what I'm doing at Oxford, no idea what I'm going to do next and, until a week ago, I had no idea who Caspian Hart was. Turns out, he's brilliant, beautiful . . . oh yeah, and a billionaire. It's impossible not to be captivated by someone like that. But Caspian Hart makes his own rules. And he has a lot of them. About when I can be with him. What I can do with him. And when he'll be through with me. I'm good at doing what I'm told in the bedroom. The rest of the time, not so much. And now that Caspian's shown me glimpses of the man behind the billionaire I know it's him I want. Not his wealth, not his status. Him. Except that might be the one thing he doesn't have the power to give me.


Looking for Group

Looking for Group
  • Number: 1626494460
  • Release: 2016-08-29
  • Author: Alexis Hall
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Rom: Speculative / PNR, Gay / Lesbian / GLBTQ
  • Publisher: Riptide Publishing
  • Buy Now

So, yeah, I play Heroes of Legend, y'know, the MMO. I'm not like obsessed or addicted or anything. It's just a game. Anyway, there was this girl in my guild who I really liked because she was funny and nerdy and a great healer. Of course, my mates thought it was hilarious I was into someone I'd met online. And they thought it was even more hilarious when she turned out to be a boy IRL. But the joke's on them because I still really like him.

And now that we're together, it's going pretty well. Except sometimes I think Kit-that's his name, sorry I didn't mention that-spends way too much time in HoL. I know he has friends in the guild, but he has me now, and my friends, and everyone knows people you meet online aren't real. I mean. Not Kit. Kit's real. Obviously.

Oh, I'm Drew, by the way. This is sort of my story. About how I messed up some stuff and figured out some stuff. And fell in love and stuff.


For Real - A Spires Story

For Real
  • 4 Stars
  • Number: B00YPNRL00
  • Release: 2015-06-01
  • Author: Alexis Hall
  • Genre: HOT Romance
  • Tags: Gay / Lesbian / GLBTQ, * SPICY: BDSM
  • Publisher: Riptide Publishing
  • Buy Now

Laurence Dalziel is worn down and washed up, and for him, the BDSM scene is all played out. Six years on from his last relationship, he’s pushing forty and tired of going through the motions of submission.

Then he meets Toby Finch. Nineteen years old. Fearless, fierce, and vulnerable. Everything Laurie can’t remember being.

Toby doesn’t know who he wants to be or what he wants to do. But he knows, with all the certainty of youth, that he wants Laurie. He wants him on his knees. He wants to make him hurt, he wants to make him beg, he wants to make him fall in love.

The problem is, while Laurie will surrender his body, he won’t surrender his heart. Because Toby is too young, too intense, too easy to hurt. And what they have—no matter how right it feels—can’t last. It can’t mean anything.

It can’t be real.


Prosperity - Prosperity Series, #1

Prosperity
  • Stars
  • Number: 9781626491762
  • Release: 2014-10-27
  • Author: Alexis Hall
  • Genre: HOT Romance
  • Tags: * Rom: Historical, Gay / Lesbian / GLBTQ, Diverse Books, * SF: Steampunk
  • Publisher: Riptide Publishing
  • Buy Now

A breathtaking tale of passion and adventure in the untamed skies!

Prosperity, 1863: a lawless skytown where varlets, chancers, and ne’er-do-wells risk everything to chase a fortune in the clouds, and where a Gaslight guttersnipe named Piccadilly is about to cheat the wrong man. This mistake will endanger his life . . . and his heart.

Thrill! As our hero battles dreadful kraken above Prosperity. Gasp! As the miracles of clockwork engineering allow a dead man to wreak his vengeance upon the living. Marvel! At the aerial escapades of the aethership, Shadowless.

Beware! The licentious and unchristian example set by the opium-addled navigatress, Miss Grey. Disapprove Strongly! Of the utter moral iniquity of the dastardly crime prince, Milord. Swoon! At the dashing skycaptain, Byron Kae. Swoon Again! At the tormented clergyman, Ruben Crowe.


Shadows & Dreams - Kate Kane, Paranormal Investigator #2

Shadows & Dreams
  • Stars
  • Number: 9781626491014
  • Release: 2014-06-16
  • Author: Alexis Hall
  • Genre: HOT Romance
  • Tags: * SPICY: HOT Romance, Gay / Lesbian / GLBTQ, * Susp: Mystery
  • Publisher: Riptide Publishing
  • Buy Now

Second rule in this line of business: be careful who you kill.

My name's Kate Kane. And right now, I don't know which is more dangerous: my job, or my girlfriend. My job makes me the go-to girl for every supernatural mystery in London. My girlfriend's an eight-hundred-year-old vampire prince. Honestly, I think it's probably a tie.

A few weeks ago, I was hired for a simple missing person case. Next thing I know, I'm being arrested for murder, a vampire army is tearing up London, and even my dreams are out to get me. Something ancient, evil, and scary as hell is on the loose and looking for payback. The vampires are in chaos, the werewolves are culling everything, and the Witch Queen can't protect everyone.

Which means it's down to me. And all I've got to hold back the shadows is a stiff drink, a quirky sidekick, my creepy ex-boyfriend, and the woman who left me for a tech startup. It's going to be another interesting day.


Weird Science

Weird Science
  • Number: 9781610403856
  • Release: 2012-10-23
  • Authors: Kiernan Kelly, G S Wiley, M. Durango, Jade Astor, Elizabeth L. Brooks, Alexis Hall, Aidee Ladnier
  • Genre: HOT Romance
  • Tags: * Rom: Speculative / PNR, * SPICY: HOT Romance, Gay / Lesbian / GLBTQ, Collections & Anthologies
  • Publisher: Closed / Torquere Press, LLC.
  • Buy Now

Welcome to the world of Weird Science, the strange marries with gay romance to produce eight stories that combine humor, the paranormal and love.

Doctor Tentacles and the Pheromone Incident by Liz Brooks shows Carter playing the mad scientist, Dr. Tentacle, but no one draws his eye -- or his nose -- like the new intern, David. In Frog, Kiernan Kelly presents George, a college student with a brilliant mind. When a cutting edge experiment goes wrong, he’s left with an unusual result that tests the strength of his relationship with his lover. In Aidee Ladnier’s The Applicant, Dr. Forbes Pohle knows interviewing lab assistants can be a tedious process -- luckily the malfunctioning robot bear in the other room helps liven things up. Meanwhile, in Kevinium by Diane Sheridan, Matt lusts for hunky housemate Kevin, who sees Matt only as a buddy. Then Kevin invents a new gas that has surprising sexual side effects.

In Test Subjects by M. Durango, An ESP project introduces grad student Evan to sexy professor Marcus, but an equipment glitch may lead to more than they bargain for. GS Wiley gives us Love Potion 3.5, where diner cook Tony loves Marilyn Monroe and his Chrysler New Yorker, but can't figure out why he's a flop with chicks until scientist Frank moves in downstairs. Jade Astor's A Meeting of the Minds, finds Dane, a neuroscientist, studying ESP when he meets Jesse, who claims to be psychic, and seems to know exactly what is on Dane’s mind. Wrapping up the anthology is Bronze by Alexis Hall, where a shy watchmaker turns his talents to the creation of an ideal lover, but where does love begin and programming end?