Author: A.J. Pine

A teen librarian by day and a romance writer by night, A.J. Pine can’t seem to escape the world of fiction, and she wouldn’t have it any other way. When she finds that 25th hour in the day, she might indulge in a bit of Netflix and Hulu, nourishing her undying love of vampires, superheroes, and a certain high-functioning sociopath detective. She hails from the far off galaxy of the Chicago suburbs where she resides with her two amazing kids and three little devils disguised as cats.

Library

Hard Loving Cowboy - Crossroads Ranch Book 4

Hard Loving Cowboy
  • Number: B07F6KR7BQ
  • Release: 2019-03-26
  • Author: A.J. Pine
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Contemporary, Western
  • Publisher: Forever
  • Buy Now

This cowboy's handsome, sexy, and definitely off limits . . .

Walker Everett spends his days at the Crossroads Ranch wrangling cattle-and steering clear of anything that would complicate his already too-complicated life. Until Violet Chastain, the ranch's newest employee, asks him to pretend to be her boyfriend for her parents' anniversary party. She's the most beautiful woman he's ever met and needs his help. How can he refuse?

Violet isn't about to fall for a brooding bad-boy cowboy, no matter how sizzling their chemistry. But she also never expected Walker to go along with the charade. Before long, he's charming her parents at their weekly dinners and kissing her way more than necessary. Spending so much time together tests the limits of their "just friends" relationship, but what happens when their game of pretend becomes all too real?

Includes the bonus story Rocky Mountain Cowboy by Sara Richardson!


Tough Luck Cowboy - Crossroads Ranch, #2

Tough Luck Cowboy
  • 3 Stars
  • Number: B07868DN81
  • Release: 2018-08-28
  • Author: A.J. Pine
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Contemporary, Western
  • Publisher: Forever
  • Buy Now

The only girl he ever wanted was the one he could never have

What's the saying, bad luck comes in threes? If so, Lily Green is due for something good. First, her divorce is finalized---on her birthday, no less. Then the first job she lands for her catering company turns out to be for her ex-husband's wedding. To top it off, she's stuck working the event with Luke Everett, the sexy-as-hell best man who's never been able to stand her. When can a girl catch a break?

For years, Luke has kept his feelings for Lily safely hidden. Hitting on his best friend's ex-wife would definitely break the cowboy code of honor. But ever since an injury sidelined his rodeo riding, the two of them keep getting thrown together. It's only a matter of time until his true feelings come to light. When that happens, it will either be the biggest mistake of his life, or a sign that his luck is about to change.


Second Chance Cowboy - Crossroads Ranch, #1

Second Chance Cowboy
  • 5 Stars
  • Number: B071WJVLX3
  • Release: 2018-02-27
  • Author: A.J. Pine
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Contemporary, Western
  • Publisher: Forever
  • Buy Now

Once a cowboy, always a cowboy

Ten years ago, Jack Everett left his family's ranch without a backward glance. Now, what was supposed to be a quick trip home for his father's funeral has suddenly become more complicated. The ranch Jack can handle---he might be a lawyer, but he still remembers how to work with his hands. But turning around the failing vineyard he's also inherited? That requires working with the one woman he never expected to see again.

Ava Ellis broke her own heart the night she let Jack go. She was young and scared---and secretly pregnant with Jack's baby. Now that he's back and asking for her help, Ava sees her opportunity to right the wrongs of the past. But how will he feel about the son he's never known? Could this be their second chance---or their final heartbreak?


Worth the Wait - Kingston Ale House, #4

Worth the Wait
  • Number: B01MXZYZDF
  • Release: 2017-01-16
  • Author: A.J. Pine
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Contemporary, Series: Stands Alone
  • Publisher: Entangled Publishing, LLC
  • Buy Now

I'm all about pleasure...

   

A good pint of ale, heating up the sheets with a beautiful woman, and living by my own rules. The only thing I try to avoid? Commitment. And I've got a three-year success rate to prove it. 

  

So why am I suddenly knocked flat on my ass whenever Grace is around? The beautiful, funny, totally off-limits massage therapist may knead the knots out of my back, but she sure as hell makes other parts stiff. She's on a mission to rid her life of toxins. No alcohol. No red meat. And, yeah, no man parts.

  

If I'm to have any chance of being the guy she breaks her man-cleanse with, I'm going to have to live the next three months by her no-kissing rules...which means getting all the mileage we can out of foreplay without actually touching...each other. No one ever said I wasn't creative.

  

I'll show her we're worth the wait--and then I'll show her just what it is she's been waiting for.

 

Each book in the Kingston Ale House series is a standalone, full-length story that can be enjoyed out of order.


Three Simple Words - Kingston Ale House, #3

Three Simple Words
  • Number: B01M09EVNU
  • Release: 2016-10-17
  • Author: A.J. Pine
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Contemporary, Series: Stands Alone
  • Publisher: Entangled Publishing, LLC
  • Buy Now

She's holding out for a happy ever after.  I know where to find my happily ever after--between the pages of a romance novel. It's why I sell books, why I blog about them, and why I'll never get disappointed by love.

So what if my brother's best friend from high school is now a bestselling author? Or that he just blew back into town on a Harley, filling out a pair of jeans like he never did before? Or that he's agreed to do a signing at my bookstore on such short notice? 

Because despite all his adoring female fans, I kind of hated his book.

Each book in the Kingston Ale House series is a standalone, full-length story that can be enjoyed out of order.


Six Month Rule - Kingston Ale House, #2

Six Month Rule
  • Number: B01HMNNEFU
  • Release: 2016-07-18
  • Author: A.J. Pine
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Contemporary, Series: Stands Alone
  • Publisher: Entangled Publishing, LLC
  • Buy Now

"A pitch-perfect blend of sexy and sweet, this office romance had me hooked from the first page." Jennifer Blackwood, author of The Rule Book She created the game, but the rules are about to change. The second I met Will Evans in his three-piece suit with that hot as hell British accent, I wanted him.

 

That is...until he insulted my shoes and stole my corner office.

 

Now I have to work side-by-side with the surly British arsehole who just set my career back six months.

 

It's fine. That accent won't get to me, no matter how sexy it sounds when he asks permission to do things professionals shouldn't do. On the couch. In the corner office I still wish was mine.

 

Maybe we can't keep our hands off each other, but I'm sure as hell not falling for a guy who lives an ocean away. Because in six months, he's leaving for good.

 

I don't do broken hearts, but you know what they say...

 

There's a first time for everything.

  

Each book in the Kingston Ale House series is a standalone, full-length story that can be enjoyed out of order.


The One That Got Away - Kingston Ale House, #1

The One That Got Away
  • Number: B01DJ18XHS
  • Release: 2016-04-18
  • Author: A.J. Pine
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Contemporary
  • Publisher: Entangled Publishing, LLC
  • Buy Now

How far will one man go for the woman he's loved since high school?

 

Jamie

 

I've been in love with my best friend for as long as I can remember. I tried to tell her in high school, which royally backfired. Ten years hasn't changed things, but now I'm finally ready to lay it all out on the table. The only problem? She's got her sights set on someone else.

 

I made the mistake of letting her go once before. This time, I'm going to prove that the only guy she needs is me.

 

Brynn 

We're best friends--nothing more--and it's good like this. That's what I've been telling myself since the night in high school when we shared a single kiss, a night that was great--but then wasn't. Now we're on a road trip to California, and he's surprising me at every turn--helping me overcome my fear of heights, belting out my favorite Monkees song, and looking way sexier with his shirt off than a best friend is supposed to.

 

But admitting how I feel may mean losing our friendship. I thought I'd find happiness in California, but now I'm wondering if the right guy for me has been by my side all along.  Each book in the Kingston Ale House series is a standalone, full-length story that can be enjoyed out of order. 

 

Series Order:

Book #1 The One That Got Away 

Book #2 Six Month RuleBook #3 Three Simple WordsBook #4 Worth the Wait


I Do - If Only..., #3

I Do
  • Number: B015MPPDMM
  • Release: 2015-11-16
  • Author: A.J. Pine
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Contemporary, New Adult & College
  • Publisher: Entangled Publishing, LLC
  • Buy Now

A new adult romance from Entangled's Embrace imprint...

Sometimes you have to trust your heart to find out what home really means.

Duncan McAllister is marrying Elaina Tripoli tomorrow. Except—he's missing. Jordan, Noah, Griffin, Maggie, and Miles arrive in Greece for the festivities to find frantic messages from both the bride and groom. Noah and Griffin set off to find Duncan while Jordan, Maggie, and Miles try to salvage what should be a day of celebration before the wedding.

But the Americans have their own baggage. Noah's got a surprise planned for Jordan that has to go perfectly. Griffin's keeping life-changing news from Maggie. And Miles—well, he wasn't looking for love on this trip until a Greek sous chef named Alex rocks his world.

The race is on for Duncan to make it back to Elaina before she decides not to take him back at all. For Noah to make sure his monumental plan goes off without a hitch. For Griffin to tell Maggie the truth without losing her. For Miles to admit that letting himself fall in love is worth the risk.

Happily Ever After waits at the finish line…if the four couples can make it on time.


One Life - An Only You Novel, #2

One Life
  • Number: B00NGZOGMY
  • Release: 2015-10-20
  • Author: A.J. Pine
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Contemporary, New Adult & College
  • Publisher: InterMix
  • Buy Now

In the latest from the author of One Night, tragedy causes a young woman to struggle to keep her head above water, and the only one who can help her is the guy who’s been in the friend zone for the past year . . .

Every time life throws Zoe Adler a curve ball, she changes her appearance. Freshmen year—after almost following in her mother’s alcoholic footsteps—she said good-bye to her blonde, girl-next-door image and opted for jet black hair and piercings galore. After her brother Wyatt’s death, she escapes to the city to teach a summer art program for kids. Her black hair goes blue, and she finds solace in the arms of a longtime friend, in his heart, and in his bed—but her guilt makes her unable to accept the love he wants to give.

Spock might be the guy to save Zoe. But when she learns the truth about his past, the edge she’s teetered on since losing Wyatt drops out from under her. The girl who kept it together for everyone finally falls apart. Now Zoe must choose between drowning in guilt about Wyatt or asking for help. But even if she gets the help she needs, Spock may not be waiting for her when she’s ready to let love in.


One Night - An Only You Novel, #1

One Night
  • Number: B00NGZB276
  • Release: 2015-04-21
  • Author: A.J. Pine
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Contemporary, New Adult & College
  • Publisher: InterMix
  • Buy Now

When she lost it all, Jess decided to cope by living a lie.

But you can't keep on pretending forever...

Twenty-one-year-old Jess used to have everything--a loyal best friend, a boyfriend she loved, and a future that was right on track. But in a single night, her whole world changed.

Now, Jess lives for the impersonal connection of drunken hook-ups and to-go coffee cups in the morning. All she needs is one night to pretend everything is fine...until she meets Adam.

Thanks to a sports injury, gorgeous, charming basketball star Adam Carson is stuck in physical therapy at the hospital where Jess interns--giving her the perfect opportunity to see his sweet, considerate nature and making her realize that maybe she does want something more.

But while Adam might be the best thing that's happened to Jess in a long time, letting him past  her carefully constructed walls means letting him know what happened...and why he'd never want her for more than one night.


What If - If Only..., #2

What If
  • Stars
  • Number: B00PP8K6HY
  • Release: 2014-12-08
  • Author: A.J. Pine
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Contemporary, New Adult & College
  • Publisher: Entangled Publishing, LLC
  • Buy Now

A new adult novel from Entangled's Embrace imprint...

Sometimes it takes letting go of the past to find out who you want to be.

During his semester abroad, Griffin Reed almost gave his heart to a girl who loved someone else. Lesson learned. Now he’s home, where following in his father’s footsteps may not be what he wants, but it’s what his parents expect. It might be taking the easy road, but he doesn’t see a way out.

Something that could have killed Maggie Kendall took away the person she used to be instead. Her condition makes her dependent on sticky notes, photos, and medication just to get through each day. The last thing she needs is a distraction—or someone new to disappoint.

What they refuse to see is they are perfect for each other. Maggie makes Griffin want to be a better man, and he makes her believe a future is possible. But these two have to find a way to share the secrets ripping them apart, if they’re ever going to have a chance at happiness.


If Only - If Only..., #1

If Only
  • Number: B00IQOC22G
  • Release: 2014-03-24
  • Author: A.J. Pine
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Contemporary, New Adult & College
  • Publisher: Entangled Publishing, LLC
  • Buy Now

Sometimes it takes crossing an ocean to figure out where you belong.It's been two years since twenty-year-old Jordan had a boyfriend—which means it's been forever since she, well, you know. But now she’s off to spend her junior year in Aberdeen, Scotland, the perfect place to stop waiting for Mr. Right and just enjoy Mr. Right Now.Sexy, sweet (and possible player) Griffin may be her perfect, no-strings-attached match. He’s fun, gorgeous, and makes her laugh. So why can’t she stop thinking about Noah who, minutes after being trapped together outside the train’s loo, kisses Jordan like she’s never been kissed before? Never mind his impossible blue eyes, his weathered, annotated copy of The Great Gatsby (total English-major porn)…oh, and his girlfriend.

Jordan knows everything this year has an expiration date. Aberdeen is supposed to be about fun rather than waiting for life to happen. But E. M. Forster, Shakespeare, and mistletoe on Valentine’s Day make her reconsider what love is and how far she’s willing to go for the right guy.


Book Library