Bad Judgment

Buy Now

Bad Judgment

Brogan Smith is a bodyguard who has been assigned a new case. He's also been warned that his subject is a nightmare so he's expecting to dislike the man. What he's not expecting is how fascinated he is by the man's executive assistant. Embry Ford is not only gorgeous but he's incredibly smart. He also appears to be made out of ice. Brogan can't help himself when he's around Embry. Pushing Embry's buttons and riling him up delights Brogan. What doesn't delight Brogan is the fact that Embry appears to be in abusive relationship with his boss. The part of Brogan that is an innate protector can't seem to step back and let Embry continue on as he is. The problem is that things aren't as they seem and Embry doesn't want any help, or anything else for that matter, from Brogan.

The first part of the story is told from Brogan's point of view and he's an entertaining storyteller. He's funny and realistic about his personality and his issues with wanting to help people. Slowly he starts to break Embry down and the more he gets to know the man the more he worries. The second part is told from Embry's point of view and here is where we learn how incredibly complicated his situation is.

The writing was really well done and the pacing of the story was excellent. This was a enemies to lovers type story and I found that aspect delightful. These two are super funny as they argue and snipe at each other along the way. You can't help but like Brogan and it's entertaining as he slowly chips away out Embry's tough exterior.

This story is definitely a romance but also a suspense novel filled with action and bad guys. This was one of the best books I've read so far this year and it's one that I highly recommend. I loved it from beginning to end.


Book Blurb for Bad Judgment

Sidney Bell's debut male/male romantic suspense Bad Judgment delivers an emotionally charged and adrenaline-packed story perfect for fans of Josh Lanyon's Fair GameEmbry Reymeyer was a quiet, ordinary guy—until tragedy ripped his life apart. Now he's living under the radar, desperate to hide his identity and determined to learn the truth behind what happened. Even if that means working for—and bedding—a man he loathes.As a bodyguard to a shadowy arms dealer, Brogan Smith knows distractions can kill as easily as a bullet. But when he sets his eyes on his client's sexy assistant, he can't get him out of his mind. Even more unnerving: the closer he gets to Embry, the more Brogan starts to suspect he might be protecting the wrong man.Embry was sure nothing but vengeance would satisfy him—until Brogan offers him something far more tempting. Now Embry must choose: punish the people who nearly destroyed him or fight for a future with the man who has become his entire world.


Night Owl Reviews Sep, 2016 4.50